10/24 Sara AMPS~147

Status
Not open for further replies.

jan and Hep and sara (GA)

Member Since 2009
Morning LL,

WCR Sara earned a dosecrease last night. She gave me a 29 at 2.5. So needless to say it was kinda a late night for me. The foster cat threw up a couple times. So inbetween checking Sara I was cleaning up after her. If this is a bounce for Sara, I'll gladly take it.



WBR I've been pretty busy. BTW the foster cat is a girl. I finally got all the tics off of her. She probley had about 12. Brushed her little body and got rid of the burrs. She has med hair. Shes looking a lot better now. I'd show you a picture but I can't get into my photo album on the front page of FD. Last night too. It just keep showing this page cannot be displayed. I'll have to put the pics into another site. I'll find a way. Also I'm getting attached to the little miss here. :-|

Off to the shelter later before we walk the dogs.

Have a nice sunday.


jan and sara

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28061
yesterdays thread
 
Wow, a 29! That's a little scary! That's a pretty nice AMPS this morning too....

It's so nice of you to take this little kitty in and give her so much love. I'm sure she's getting attached to you too!
 
Good morning. Your condo has put the first smile on my face of the day. Good luck with the dosecrease.

I use +1.25 or +1.75, etc.
 
Re: 10/24 Sara AM+2~119

Now thats more like it. Shes doing great today.

Thanks Dyana I knew I was wrong but I hadn't had to use it much. Now I remember.

Kristen, Yeah she sure is a love bug. Shes on my lap right now. She doesn't weigh much and get this, this is the best part. I tested her and she was 85. :smile: She seems to drink a fair amount of water so I wanted to check. I'm going to have to make an appointment for her.

Have a great sunday.

jan and sara
 
You were really fighting to get Sara's numbers up last night! What % carb were you using? (I will generally use a few drops of syrup -- it's much easier!!)

How are Sara and your foster kitty getting along? And yes, I'd love to see photos.
 
Sara is looking awesome......Wow 29 is really low......

Your foster kitty sounds purrrrfect. Hoping Sara and the foster are getting along......

Have a day.
 
Beautiful #'s, and congratulations on reducing her dose. :) That's awesome! :)

I hear what you're saying about the kitty that you just cleaned up. It's hard to not give them up when they've entered your lives and you've begun to treat them. There's a tom that I'd like to adopt. I've treated him for fleas one time recently (I'm sure that he was very happy about that), but that's all he's getting. He lives next door. We simply can't afford to adopt another cat. He's truly a sweet boy, and when he shows up here, he doesn't go after my outdoor kitty, Shadow. He just jumps onto her box, and drinks the water, and then goes on his merry way. :) He's a bit on the thin side, however, I've seen him catch bugs, and a mouse, plus he roams the neighborhood looking for food. The neighbors across the street from us have their garage door open so far so that their outdoor cats can come and go, and I know that they have a lot of food left in containers in the garage. Easy pickings for any stray, or wildlife for that matter. I dont' leave food out for my kitty outside. I sit or stand outside and wait for everyone to finish their meals, then take the dishes back inside.
 
Hi Sienne,

Yeah I never really had to deal with #'s that low before. I gave her lc and a few treats for the first few tests. Than hc and it went up considerably. Of course I have syrip andI see I should have done that in the begining. Would have been a lot easier. But it seems that when I was faced with the situation I forgot what I have read.

My foster kitty is still isolated, so I don't know how they would get along. I don't think it would be a problem. This is a girl and shes not acting dominate. I have to get her tested first before any introductions. But I do know shes not diabetic. :smile:

Thanks for checking in on us.

Have a nice sunday

jan and sara
 
Great report this morning Jan...so great that you are getting your little foster girl cleaned up ...she is very lucky to have found you...((Jan))
 
nice report this morning. Very nice on Sara this morning too. WOW on the 29 last night. It is interesting how we forget all we've read when faced with really low numbers. You did just fine. Congrats to Sara on the dosecrease.

The foster kitty sounds like such a sweetie. It is great that you've taken her on. Good luck!
 
Great report Jan and wow 29 to me those 20s freak me out DL has only gone that low 2x but that was enough for me good luck with her new dose I bet the foster kitty feels so much better after being brushed and ticks removed
 
am+4~128
+7~177
pmps~168
+2~118

Me and sara are both relaxing due to the late night last night.

Thanks again everyone on your well wishes for the stray. She's not been feeling well since last night. She can't keep anything down. I am calling the vet for appointment tomorrow. Shes resting comfortably on a bunch of pillows.

:YMPEACE:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top