10/24 Panini AMPS 298, PMPS 379, +3.6 570

Hello!

I know panini is new the Lantus, as am I and we haven’t been holding the doses or dose changes too long so maybe I need to be more patient. His numbers aren’t great today.. and not being able to get him more regulated is stressful. I don’t like seeing his numbers go up so high! :(


https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...358-10-66-pmps-150-2-220.295166/#post-3216021
Hi Jessica,
He’s probably still bouncing from that 66 he saw 2 days ago. Plus the reduction of the dose. He will need to stabilize the depot and hopefully you will see his numbers come down some.
You’ve only been on Lantus a short time.
Yes you should try to hold the doses per SLGS for 7 days, unless he goes under 90, then you must take a reduction, as you have done.
Wishing you and your beautiful Panini a calm and peaceful day.
Keep posting and asking questions :cat:

:bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top