Jodey&Eddie&Blue
Member Since 2021
Here's Eddie from 10/22:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...rop-amps-277-4-86-5-72-8-104-decrease.254548/
I didn't post yesterday because we were having good numbers and I was aiming to decrease to 12U this morning based on the trend and the feeling that we're seeing an impact with the SRT.
Yesterdays PMPS was 158 and +6 (2:30am) was 4.9.
Eddie gets 1.25mg Prednisolone around 9:30 at night, about 1 hour after shot. I've emailed the vet to see if I can get Pred tablets to split the dose and see if taking less at night would make a difference to AMPS. Today's is 290 so I stayed with 13u.
There is something going on with Eddie and I'm convinced the SRT is doing its job but the Prednisolone is getting in the way and so I didn't do a reduction again this morning.
This seems like a choreography of sorts and the dance steps are in blue, green and yellow. His SS tells the story.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...rop-amps-277-4-86-5-72-8-104-decrease.254548/
I didn't post yesterday because we were having good numbers and I was aiming to decrease to 12U this morning based on the trend and the feeling that we're seeing an impact with the SRT.
Yesterdays PMPS was 158 and +6 (2:30am) was 4.9.
Eddie gets 1.25mg Prednisolone around 9:30 at night, about 1 hour after shot. I've emailed the vet to see if I can get Pred tablets to split the dose and see if taking less at night would make a difference to AMPS. Today's is 290 so I stayed with 13u.
There is something going on with Eddie and I'm convinced the SRT is doing its job but the Prednisolone is getting in the way and so I didn't do a reduction again this morning.
This seems like a choreography of sorts and the dance steps are in blue, green and yellow. His SS tells the story.
What to do? Stop testing the rest of the day, take a break.