10/23 Shelly AMPS 122 +2 53 +4 68 +6 85

Carina and Shelly

Member Since 2026
PP 10/21

Hi All,

We are headed out of town for the weekend. Shelly's old pet sitter, pre-DM, is staying with her, and seeing how she feels about diabetes care. Luckily she is a medical assistant so she seems pretty okay with needing to BG test if needed, though we are hopeful the Libre will behave while we are away.

We have done 5 cycles on the reduced dose of 1u. She has integrated some blue, but is staying relatively flat and green and her lows are early in the cycle.

I hope you all have a good weekend.
 
I’m glad that you have an experienced sitter lined up (both experienced with your kitties and in medical things). It’s never easy to be away from our fur babies but much easier when you know they’re in good hands. Hope you have a wonderful time this weekend!
 
Back
Top