10/23 Lucy PMPS=146;+2=121;+4.5=133

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

10/22 AMPS=103; +1=128; +2=142; +10.5=148
10/22 PMPS=166; +2=97; +3.5=101; +5=112

10/23 AMPS=124; +2=106
10/23 PMPS=146; +2=121; +4.5=133

Lucy still complained about the shot last night and this morning, but at least I didn't have to use my legs to hold her still.
She just went "Mmmmmnnnnnn" (combination of mini growling and lots of whining). :lol:
She pooped a big poo this morning which was part soft.
She was gassy all night last night, so I hope whatever was bothering her tummy came out.
She ate the 1st breakfast OK, as long as I picked out the veggies bits.

Today's AM is the 7th cycle on this dose.
I am surprised that her numbers haven't improved that much since the increase.
She had a couple of nice PM cycles (non-pred cycles), but she did that on the last dose as well.
The AM cycles (pred cycles) aren't any better AT ALL.
When I decided to give her a full 0.25 unit increase, I expected to be dealing with some low pre-shot numbers and lots of greens.
But so far I don't see much improvement..... bit disappointing.....

I hope everyone's having a nice day!!!!
 
Re: 10/23 Lucy AMPS=124

Hi guys ... not a bad start to the day lucy! Sorry to hear about the gassy tummy, hope she is feeling better today .. sometimes dose increases take awhile to go into full effect .. I'd say put on your patience pants and wait it out, but I'm not really a dose advice giver so let's see what others say .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/23 Lucy AMPS=124;+2=106

Well, this is the first prednisolone cycle that +2 is lower than AMPS since 10/14.
So I'm happy to know she can still do that.
 
Re: 10/23 Lucy AMPS=124;+2=106

I hope Lucy keeps sliding down today. Sometimes when I think Furball isn't going to give me better numbers on a dose, she just does. I hope Lucy will too.
 
Re: 10/23 Lucy AMPS=124;+2=106

Hi Mariko,

Hope Lucy continues the slide downward to :mrgreen: Sending calm tummy vines also.

Hope you are having a good day,

Jane
 
Re: 10/23 Lucy AMPS=124;+2=106

It always takes Trix extra long to settle into a new dose, too. It took me a while to figure that out...patience pants wear thin here sometimes! I hope Lucy is feeling good this evening. Have a great one, Mariko!
 
Re: 10/23 Lucy AMPS=124;+2=106

Well you could always do a dose threat. Seems to work every time for Hoot :lol:
I hope you start to see Lucy's numbers where you want them soon.
Sending tummy vines to Lucy :YMHUG:
Have a great night Mariko and thanks again!!
 
Sounds like she's being a perfect cat! :evil:

I hope Lucy's tummy is feeling better tonight. If not, that could be a reason for higher numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top