10/22 Vinnie amps 314; +3.5 301

Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom

Member Since 2021
Yesterday's Post

Dropped the dose last night from 1u to 0.75u due to nadir < 90 (SLGS method; he dropped to 83 yesterday). PMPS was 289 and +3 after the reduced dose stayed high at 284. Already gave him his am 0.75u dose this morning, but I'm wondering if I can split the difference with the drop? Instead of going all the way down to 0.75, maybe do a skinny 1u? or a fat 0.75?
 
We don't skinny or fatten doses with SLGS. Even with TR, one gets around to skinnying and fattening doses only when a cat goes between 2 dose repeatedly and it seems like the ideal dose would be one in between.

He is bouncing from the lows he saw yesterday. It is hard to see those higher numbers after that beautiful cycle yesterday! :-)
 
We don't skinny or fatten doses with SLGS. Even with TR, one gets around to skinnying and fattening doses only when a cat goes between 2 dose repeatedly and it seems like the ideal dose would be one in between.

He is bouncing from the lows he saw yesterday. It is hard to see those higher numbers after that beautiful cycle yesterday! :)
Thank you! I guess I really have to be patient, but it is so hard!
 
Sure, it's Arloa.
Beautiful and very different name. If you can put it in your "signature" then folks can address you personally. It is, of course, completely up to you. It helps our correspondence to be more personal. Nice to meet you, Arloa, and welcome to you and your Vinnie Van Gogh, to this site. Bandit's Mom (Bhooma) is the best. You are lucky to have her looking after you and your Vinnie.
 
Beautiful and very different name. If you can put it in your "signature" then folks can address you personally. It is, of course, completely up to you. It helps our correspondence to be more personal. Nice to meet you, Arloa, and welcome to you and your Vinnie Van Gogh, to this site. Bandit's Mom (Bhooma) is the best. You are lucky to have her looking after you and your Vinnie.
Thank you! @tiffmaxee has been super helpful too. As has everyone!
 
Back
Top