LizzieInTexas
Member Since 2016
10/21
AMPS=231, +2=180, +4=109
Bounce question:
I assume that yesterday was a bounce (and slide down) from the 10/20 "50" at PM +4 but was the higher number this morning still part of that bounce? Do they still have normal Lantus cycle during/clearing a bounce (high PS, Nadir and then rise at PS #)? Gizmo hasn't really done this (or at least I have never been able to "see" him breaking a bounce before). It was kinda interesting yesterday that he continued to drop even after his normal nadir.
10/20
AMPS=182, +2=174
PMPS=182, +2=111, +3.5=57, +4=50, +4.5=71, +5.5=69
10/21
AMPS=169, +2=181, +4=153, +6=135, +7=123, +9=138, +11=179
PMPS=158, +2=142, +3.5=145, +4.5=132
Food question:
I got some new food I would like to try - how important is it to not change food (same carb count) while these numbers get back to normal? I need to make up a new batch of food (5 cycles) and am probably going to go with his regular food but thought I would ask. I know that Judy (Boomer) was changing food through out getting Boomer back regulated so I don't think it is a big deal but I don't want to add another factor.
Hopefully this +4 (109) indicates he is ready to get back to business
. Why would he all of a sudden start bouncing again (at least this severely)? My gut says it is the inconsistent dosage over the past 5 days (or maybe he went lower last night after the +4.5 test?). My plan is to hold this dose for the week unless he gets stupid and goes pink or earns a reduction (highly doubtful).
He is feeling good. Loving, hungry, purry, nice poo deposit this AM and doesn't act like pancreatitis flare or anything else is bothering him.
On the bean front - hubby got up and did TFS this morning but we both stayed up and watched the game last night. OMG - even though I slept in a bit, we are both dragging. Neither of us are used to staying up much past 9pm, let alone hubby who usually sleeps later than I do. Both of us have headaches but I think that is due to the weather front that blew through (still blowing). We have had over an 1" of rain in about an hour.
Go Astros!
AMPS=231, +2=180, +4=109
Bounce question:
I assume that yesterday was a bounce (and slide down) from the 10/20 "50" at PM +4 but was the higher number this morning still part of that bounce? Do they still have normal Lantus cycle during/clearing a bounce (high PS, Nadir and then rise at PS #)? Gizmo hasn't really done this (or at least I have never been able to "see" him breaking a bounce before). It was kinda interesting yesterday that he continued to drop even after his normal nadir.
10/20
AMPS=182, +2=174
PMPS=182, +2=111, +3.5=57, +4=50, +4.5=71, +5.5=69
10/21
AMPS=169, +2=181, +4=153, +6=135, +7=123, +9=138, +11=179
PMPS=158, +2=142, +3.5=145, +4.5=132
Food question:
I got some new food I would like to try - how important is it to not change food (same carb count) while these numbers get back to normal? I need to make up a new batch of food (5 cycles) and am probably going to go with his regular food but thought I would ask. I know that Judy (Boomer) was changing food through out getting Boomer back regulated so I don't think it is a big deal but I don't want to add another factor.
Hopefully this +4 (109) indicates he is ready to get back to business
He is feeling good. Loving, hungry, purry, nice poo deposit this AM and doesn't act like pancreatitis flare or anything else is bothering him.
On the bean front - hubby got up and did TFS this morning but we both stayed up and watched the game last night. OMG - even though I slept in a bit, we are both dragging. Neither of us are used to staying up much past 9pm, let alone hubby who usually sleeps later than I do. Both of us have headaches but I think that is due to the weather front that blew through (still blowing). We have had over an 1" of rain in about an hour.
Go Astros!

That always makes us happy. Hope you and your husband get some rest today.