10/22 Boomer AMPS 185 +3 124 +6 88 PMBG 58 no shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 185 shooting 3u

Boomer ate all of his +3, about half of his +6 and all of his +9 foods overnight.
Boomer let me sleep last night! And I slept solid from about 11:30 until close to 6:00!! Could have been the 3 or 4 chicken pieces I stashed at the bottom of his +6 :smuggrin: Bean for the win! Or possibly he heard me say to DH last night that I would test him when he woke me up (because he was almost green at +3). I don't remember the last time I slept like that! Of course when I woke I was in a semi panic but Boomer was sleeping peacefully beside me.
Allen ate well overnight.

I have consulted Dr Larry again about Allen's BG since it's very low and doesn't seem to come up much after food (even the 10% ff). He's going to look into alternatives to the Pred tomorrow when he's at the clinic.

Yesterday's minis were a success although tiring! I only had 4 but there were 2 in the morning and 2 in the afternoon so I had to pack up the wagon/pumpkins etc and come home in-between. Today I just have one at 10:00 +2. Across from the park where I am doing the minis is a cemetery where deer hang out and yesterday as I drove by there was a buck with big-ass antlers....I almost drove in but I didn't have my big-ass lens to shoot the big-ass antlers! So I might do it today after the mini. And then home to start editing; I have a large backlog now and need to put a serious dent in it this week. No further sessions booked until Thursday when I have a newborn coming.
 
Forgot to include my photo this morning :rolleyes:
This is the author.....obviously not Stephen King lol
 

Attachments

  • Andi 01.jpg
    Andi 01.jpg
    68.1 KB · Views: 65
Fingers crossed that the buck makes another appearance today and that you get to snap a picture of him. We saw several deer on our walk yesterday and little Magnolia is starting to act like a hunting dog. Not only was she pretty excited about them, but her little nose was on the ground for the rest of the walk.
 
Glad you were able to sleep! Its a luxury to sleep consecutive hours :rolleyes:

Hope Dr Larry can find an alternate food for Allen

Judy you'll just have to always bring your big-ass lens so you don't miss those shots:p
 
Glad you got a good night rest after all the session activity. Hopefully Boomer decides to visit the lagoon for a while today. Sending prayers for Allen and hope he's feeling good otherwise.
 
Glad you were able to sleep! Its a luxury to sleep consecutive hours :rolleyes:

Hope Dr Larry can find an alternate food for Allen

Judy you'll just have to always bring your big-ass lens so you don't miss those shots:p
Yeah I did today lol. But I hesitate to bring it and leave it in the trunk while doing sessions; there are break-ins at the parks here all the time :eek:
 
So glad you got some sleep Judy! I bet it was MUCH needed...Boomer just wanted some extra chicken! ;) Looking like a nice start to the day for him, and glad to hear Allen is feeling well - hopefully the vet will be able to help with getting his BG up!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top