10/21 Shelly AMPS 91 Update Re: Overnight Numbers

Carina and Shelly

Member Since 2026
Yesterday Evening

Good Morning All,

We got great support from @BanditsMom last night and we felt reasonably good about our decision to shoot. We have been very happy with Shelly's numbers and we felt invested in keeping up the pattern.

And: we had a wild night. Shelly's other person stayed up with her last night. They had low Libre alarms until 1:00am. Her nadir last night on the Libre was LO (below 40) and he was not able to confirm the number on a ReliOn.

Interestingly, you'll see in yesterday's post, we got a ReliOn reading that was lower than the Libre reading at the time. I say that as a point of data since Libre has a reputation for the opposite.

We chose to take a reduction this morning because we were not able to confirm her LO reading so we don't know her actual nadir.

And the rollercoaster continues...

Thoughts are always welcome.
 
There’s a variance allowed by meter makers of 15-20% so the Libre and Relion readings were not likely different and within meter variance. . Since you are doing TR you can always go back up if the numbers show you it’s needed. The higher dose will effect the next cycles and then you can see whether she likes the new dose. Shelly is really liking green!
 
There’s a variance allowed by meter makers of 15-20% so the Libre and Relion readings were not likely different and within meter variance. . Since you are doing TR you can always go back up if the numbers show you it’s needed. The higher dose will effect the next cycles and then you can see whether she likes the new dose. Shelly is really liking green!
Thank you for your thoughts. Makes sense!
She really is liking green 💚
 
Yesterday Evening

Good Morning All,

We got great support from @BanditsMom last night and we felt reasonably good about our decision to shoot. We have been very happy with Shelly's numbers and we felt invested in keeping up the pattern.

And: we had a wild night. Shelly's other person stayed up with her last night. They had low Libre alarms until 1:00am. Her nadir last night on the Libre was LO (below 40) and he was not able to confirm the number on a ReliOn.

Interestingly, you'll see in yesterday's post, we got a ReliOn reading that was lower than the Libre reading at the time. I say that as a point of data since Libre has a reputation for the opposite.

We chose to take a reduction this morning because we were not able to confirm her LO reading so we don't know her actual nadir.

And the rollercoaster continues...

Thoughts are always welcome.
I’m so glad you can double check those Libre Lo’s. Great job! 👏
Good luck with the reduction. Shelly is doing great.
Safe surfing Shelly 🌊🏄‍♀️🐈‍⬛
 
Oh, yay! These are beautiful numbers!! Somebody's pancreas is reporting for duty!
Were those numbers food manipulated last night? If so, you might want to keep a record of the carb% of food you used in the notes section.
Good luck with the reduction! So happy to see these numbers, Carina.
 
Oh, yay! These are beautiful numbers!! Somebody's pancreas is reporting for duty!
Were those numbers food manipulated last night? If so, you might want to keep a record of the carb% of food you used in the notes section.
Good luck with the reduction! So happy to see these numbers, Carina.
Thanks Mary 💗

Great idea - there were some high carb treats and a drop of honey in the mix - added that data to the spreadsheet. Unfortunately we don’t know the exact %…
 
Back
Top