Katherine&Ruby
Member Since 2020
Good morning everyone!
Here's yesterday's story: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-20-ruby-amps-412-6-372-11-5-295.237201/#post-2662781
Food bowl was empty when I woke up at 5 AM (PMS+9). She was hungry and ate about half of her food, which I expect will be mostly gone by +4. I am happy that she is eating as her numbers go lower.
I also realized last night that part of the reason I believe Ruby reacted so strongly to the increase to 2U was because I saw there were air bubbles forming in the syringe when I drew the insulin from the vial and am now overdrawing and pushing the bubble out. I am sure every shot I have made since the beginning has had a .10 or .20 ml bubble. Now that I am getting rid of them, she is probably getting substantially more insulin than before.
Here's yesterday's story: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-20-ruby-amps-412-6-372-11-5-295.237201/#post-2662781
Food bowl was empty when I woke up at 5 AM (PMS+9). She was hungry and ate about half of her food, which I expect will be mostly gone by +4. I am happy that she is eating as her numbers go lower.
I also realized last night that part of the reason I believe Ruby reacted so strongly to the increase to 2U was because I saw there were air bubbles forming in the syringe when I drew the insulin from the vial and am now overdrawing and pushing the bubble out. I am sure every shot I have made since the beginning has had a .10 or .20 ml bubble. Now that I am getting rid of them, she is probably getting substantially more insulin than before.
