10/21 BORIS update amps 276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patti and Merlin

Member Since 2009
Good morning everyone

Again I send my warmest thanks to all of you for all your kind thoughts and hugs.

Boris is doing good. He was acting like himself the remainder of yesterday- loving to eat - and was probably tired of his mom hovering over him all afternoon, evening and then dad all nite, We did not give any insulin last evening. He has climbed into the high 200's and this AM we will decrease his dose to 0.25units. We have to take Tang in for a follow up on his CBC (he's our cat who just had the bone marrow done - probably immune mediated attack on his WBC's) and then have some errands to run after that. So Boris is coming with along with Karo syrup and 2 nervous parents. I have an appt for him tomorrow with our regular vet for followup.

I am sorry to have been so emotional - at work I handle emergencies all the time but when they aren't your own - somehow it seems "easier". Yesterday when I saw Boris' dull eyes - it brought me back to the day we lost Merlin - he probably threw a clot - and he was in my arms and I saw the light leave his eyes. I thought that was happening with Boris. It's the worst feeling. I'm so sorry to ramble on here. It just kept haunting me. Again I can't thank all of you enough for being here.

I'm lon my abx - fingers hurt like crazy but like I said - as long as my boy is ok - the fingers will get better.

We will certainly test thru the day and I'll try to post from my phone. THANK you again!!!!!
 
((Patti))

No apologies needed for being emotional. I don't think a single person here didn't empathize or understand that sense of panic. And it makes absolutely no difference if you are in health care. This is exactly the reason that you don't treat your own family -- all of the training and logic can go right out the window when it's your family member that is having a crisis. You did great.

I'm glad you're getting Boris in to see your vet.
 
I hope everything is okay with Tang today and Boris tomorrow. You went through a lot yesterday - you must be exhausted today. I really hope your followup on Boris will be good.
 
Please don't ever apologize for being emotional. Not one of us has gone through a day without being emotional one time or another, myself included. *HUGS*

Wishing for a good outcome for Tang and Boris, and wishing you a full and speedy recovery. :)
 
You did just fine yesterday - certainly no need for apologies. What Sienne wrote is so true. I am glad that Boris will see his regular vet for a followup. I hope you guys have a good day. (((HUGS)))
 
don't appologize for loving your Boris, we're all emotional about our fur babies here.
Glad to hear he's feeling like himself, hope all goes well at the vet
 
Soooo glad he's okay today. You will be, too. : ) At least Boris is used to traveling so he shouldn't be as stressed as his beans about riding along.
 
I think you did GREAT yesterday Patti! You did all the right things and quickly too!
i don't know how fast I would react...but YOU were like lightning!!! So happy to hear he is doing okay today.
But, still a good thing that you are bringing him in to your vet to be checked out....

I am sighing a BIG sigh of relief after reading your report....you did a GREAT job!! It was a blessing that you were there and were able to act so quickly.... :YMHUG:
 
Patti

this is one group where you never have to apologize when it comes to being emotional over your cat and I think you were extremely cool-headed. I hope all is well with Tang and that Boris continues to improve...and your fingers, too!! ((Patti)))
 
Just checking on here to see how Mr. Boris is doing today. Wow - that was quite a scare yesterday wasn't it?

Good talking to you today and will be waiting to see what the vet says about Tang and Boris. Glad you went down to .25 for now. Full moon too :( - Dude's playing his "moon game" this month.

Will be anxious to talk to you tomorrow - will watch for your posts on here too.

Take care of those fingers - OUCH !!!

Hugs,

Emmy & Dude (& Mittsi too)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top