mariko
Member Since 2011
Happy Sunday!!
Yesterday's condo
10/19 AMPS=110; +2=97; +3=95; +3.5=104; +6=121; +10=115
10/19 PMPS=112; +1=137; +2.75=122; +6.5=158
10/20 DOSECREASE AMPS=162; +2=191; +4.5=218; +5.75=193; +9.5=164
10/20 PMPS=169; +2=110; +3=103; +5.25=83; +7=56; +9=88
Well..... :-|
I don't know why Lucy is high, but she is.
She got a full 0.25 unit increase this morning, so it's quite strange...
* I'm sure I didn't give a furshot.
* I really don't think this is a bounce from the very quick visit to the lagoon yesterday mornong. But never say never!
* NDW?? She never had it before, and I think if it happens, it's supposed to happen within 2 - 3 cycles after an increase. This is the first cycle on this increased dose.
Has anyone experienced NDW in the 1st increased cycle??? If her body recognized the new dose on her 1st increased shot, it means I've been doing pretty good using calipers.
* It's possible she is reacting to the 2 back to back pred cycles. I usually give it to her in the morning, but I gave yesterday's pill in the evening so I could go out.
My reasoning for this to be OK was that I sort of adjusted the size of pill (she gets half a pill).
I saved accidentally unevenly split pills for this weekend.
She got a bigger half on Friday morning, smaller half yesterday evening, and a regular half this morning.
The 2nd reasoning is that she used to get a full pill (every other day though) before the pred dose experimenting fiasco a couple of months ago.
So I thought half a pill 2 cycles in a row shouldn't affect her so differently.
* None of the above.
Understandably, Lucy isn't feeling too good today.
It took a bit of extra time and effort to convince her to eat the whole breakfast this morning, but she did it eventually.
It takes both my and Lucy's efforts to feed an uninterested cat, so I'm thankful she cooperative. Team work!!!
The good thing is that she is not nauseated as she often is when she's in yellow.
I have a feeling she'll feel better as soon as her BG starts coming down.
Anyway, what a strange cycle.
Hope everyone is having a nice Sunday!!!
Yesterday's condo
10/19 AMPS=110; +2=97; +3=95; +3.5=104; +6=121; +10=115
10/19 PMPS=112; +1=137; +2.75=122; +6.5=158
10/20 DOSECREASE AMPS=162; +2=191; +4.5=218; +5.75=193; +9.5=164
10/20 PMPS=169; +2=110; +3=103; +5.25=83; +7=56; +9=88
Well..... :-|
I don't know why Lucy is high, but she is.
She got a full 0.25 unit increase this morning, so it's quite strange...
* I'm sure I didn't give a furshot.
* I really don't think this is a bounce from the very quick visit to the lagoon yesterday mornong. But never say never!
* NDW?? She never had it before, and I think if it happens, it's supposed to happen within 2 - 3 cycles after an increase. This is the first cycle on this increased dose.
Has anyone experienced NDW in the 1st increased cycle??? If her body recognized the new dose on her 1st increased shot, it means I've been doing pretty good using calipers.
* It's possible she is reacting to the 2 back to back pred cycles. I usually give it to her in the morning, but I gave yesterday's pill in the evening so I could go out.
My reasoning for this to be OK was that I sort of adjusted the size of pill (she gets half a pill).
I saved accidentally unevenly split pills for this weekend.
She got a bigger half on Friday morning, smaller half yesterday evening, and a regular half this morning.
The 2nd reasoning is that she used to get a full pill (every other day though) before the pred dose experimenting fiasco a couple of months ago.
So I thought half a pill 2 cycles in a row shouldn't affect her so differently.
* None of the above.
Understandably, Lucy isn't feeling too good today.
It took a bit of extra time and effort to convince her to eat the whole breakfast this morning, but she did it eventually.
It takes both my and Lucy's efforts to feed an uninterested cat, so I'm thankful she cooperative. Team work!!!
The good thing is that she is not nauseated as she often is when she's in yellow.
I have a feeling she'll feel better as soon as her BG starts coming down.
Anyway, what a strange cycle.
Hope everyone is having a nice Sunday!!!