10.2 Macho AMPS 359

He earned a reduction with that 20. Reduce to 2.5 and let’s see if this bounce clears. Was he showing any symptoms? Acting strange in any way? Too much acts like too little insulin sometimes. You need to wait this bounce out and see where he is when it clears. I’m glad you were able to get him back up. That must have been very frightening! Sometimes they need an IV drip when that happens. You dodged a bullet. :bighug:
 
Last edited:
Please fill in any missing data in the spreadsheet as to whether he got insulin or not when it’s blank. Thanks.
 
He earned a reduction with that 20. Reduce to 2.5 and let’s see if this bounce clears. Was he showing any symptoms? Acting strange in any way? Too much acts like too little insulin sometimes. You need to wait this bounce out and see where he is when it clears. I’m glad you were able to get him back up. That must have been very frightening! Sometimes they need an IV drip when that happens. You did he’d a bullet. :bighug:

No symptoms or strange.

Yes, clara and i got there asap with the food and honey.
Clara and i stayed with macho until 1am we check him every 30minutes until he was 187.
Macho was very uncomfortable there i felt so bad.
when he saw us he calmed down he was growling because the stupid injected him (macho) in the bone and the needle bended so she though it macho didnt got his insulin and she did it again!!!!:banghead::(

I told dad i really don't want to go away anymore without him or leave him with someone that knows to treat him in our house.


Al
 
I’m so sorry that happened. You two are amazing in how you take care of Macho. I wish we could get him more stable for you. Some cats are just harder than others.
 
I’m so sorry that happened. You two are amazing in how you take care of Macho. I wish we could get him more stable for you. Some cats are just harder than others.


I really appreciate your help. I know its hard we have taken macho to 3 vets and changed his food.
since you said "Too much acts like too little insulin sometimes. " could be this the case?
maybe we have giving him too much insulin.

Oh we tried raw food and he ❤️ it.
we got the powder sample and we gave him a little of ground turkey meat and he ate it.
Macho eats everything he is not picky at all. He is an amazing cat.

AL
 
At this point it’s been a long time snd you didn’t reduce. So I am going to change my mind and say continue at 2.75 and see how he does when the bounce clears. When that happens he might drop a lot so be prepared. This is why I was being cautious with dosing when we saw all that green in the past and had you take reductions. A lot of testing is needed when under 100 for a long period time to avoid a hypo. Most can’t do it when not home due to work and school. It’s a real balancing act to keep them from going too low. This time the issue was a double dose of insulin though.
 
At this point it’s been a long time snd you didn’t reduce. So I am going to change my mind and say continue at 2.75 and see how he does when the bounce clears. When that happens he might drop a lot so be prepared. This is why I was being cautious with dosing when we saw all that green in the past and had you take reductions. A lot of testing is needed when under 100 for a long period time to avoid a hypo. Most can’t do it when not home due to work and school. It’s a real balancing act to keep them from going too low. This time the issue was a double dose of insulin though.
He got 365
 
Now that we got the full story and that he got a double dose we might need to take him up to 3.0 if he doesn’t come down soon. I just don’t know how fast it would bring him down or how many cycles and so it has to be done when he can be tested more if needed. I hope he comes down in another day or two. Bounces can take several days to clear. Don’t raise the dose without checking in here first please.
 
Now that we got the full story and that he got a double dose we might need to take him up to 3.0 if he doesn’t come down soon. I just don’t know how fast it would bring him down or how many cycles and so it has to be done when he can be tested more if needed. I hope he comes down in another day or two. Bounces can take several days to clear. Don’t raise the dose without checking in here first please.

ok.
 
I hope you can test a little more over the weekend so we can see if he’s hitting blue so we know if an increase is needed or not.
 
Back
Top