10/2 Lucian +7.5/55,+8.5/55,+9.5/47,PMPS 56,+13/55

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
No idea how low he went, he didn't wake me most of the night. That's not normal for him, he ALWAYS wakes me ever 3-4 hrs, at least.
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian AMPS 82

Nice start but I know what you mean about not knowing how low he went and how scary that can be. Hopefully he just surfed the greens. I would like to think that if he went seriously low he would have woken you.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian AMPS 82

Nice amps though. Looks like Alska won't be playing in the grass with Lucian and Autumn today.
He will be wearing the pink tutu in hiding.
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian AMPS 82,+5/72

Looks like Lucian is just trying to keep you awake today!

How is your BG?
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian AMPS 82,+5/72,+7.5/55

I haven't been taking my meds, kept throwing them up, but on anti nausea meds now, so have to get back to it.

I gave him 2 more tsp of MC.

Should have checked earlier, been online trying to email vets to see if I can find one that will work with me.
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian AMPS 82,+5/72,+7.5/55,+8.5/55

Still at 55 an hour after the MC. Think I'll try to fatten .75 and see if that helps. 1.0 Skinny doesn't seem to.
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian AMPS 82,+5/72,+7.5/55,+8.5/55,+9.5/47

ok 47, will be going for a fat .75 tonight. Maybe he'll hold the reduction a little longer this time, maybe a week? Would be nice.
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian AMPS 82,+5/72,+7.5/55,+8.5/55,+9.5/47

Wow - look at those lows. Double digits all day

I have two pens of Lantus left but when they are done I may ask to switch to Lev since Alska's shot behavior is getting worse
If I get it maybe we could work out a share thingy - I could buy them and send you one or two. We could split up tbe pack.
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian +5/72,+7.5/55,+8.5/55,+9.5/47,PMPS 56

Thank you Robin, one of Lucian's Guardian Angels are helping me right now, thankfully, and letting me pay when I get the $$.

OK! at a PMPS of 56, I am not comfortable shooting. MEL!! Need some advice here. I expected him to bounce a little, been running lower than normal for 24 hrs now. I'm thinking, maybe .50?? What do you think? I'm not shooting until I hear from somebody with more experience than I have. Damn sure not shooting a whole dose.

Anyone want to throw in some input? I'm holding off for now and considering half dose maybe in an hour, he's eating LC now. I'm just not comfortable shooting this low because he hasn't been coming up much, staying lower than usual. I sure don't have the money for ER Vet, if he drops too low.
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian +5/72,+7.5/55,+8.5/55,+9.5/47,PMPS 56

Hi Debbie

Many of us shoot the full dose over 50 routinely with Levemir. But you have the data and be comfortable.

I'll leave this one to Mel.
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian +5/72,+7.5/55,+8.5/55,+9.5/47,PMPS 56

Normally, I wouldn't think twice, but he's been running lower than normal for 2 days now and didn't wake me last night for 7 hours, that has never happened. I don't know how low he went.
That has me concerned tonight.
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian +5/72,+7.5/55,+8.5/55,+9.5/47,PMPS 56

Well I would shoot Autumn on that but Lucian doesn't raise on food like she does. So here are your choices...stall and shoot a full dose late when he reaches a number you are more comfortable shooting but that resets his shot schedule until you can roll him back.

Shoot a full dose and prepare for a long night of a hypo watch. and be ready to steer the curve

or shoot a reduced dose of say .5 and set alarms to check on him.

Your call you hold the syringe
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian +5/72,+7.5/55,+8.5/55,+9.5/47,PMPS 56

That's what I was thinking, .5. The only reason I hesitated was his numbers for the last 48 hrs. If you look at his SS, he's been much lower and I had to feed up all day when he started 30 points higher this morning. At 56, he can't afford to drop 40 points at nadir.

He only a small amount at pmps, eating a bit more now, will test in a few minutes and see about shooting a lower dose.

AND he peed on my bathroom rug just now, even though his LB was cleaned this afternoon. WTH is that??
 
Re: 10/2 Lucian +5/72,+7.5/55,+8.5/55,+9.5/47,PMPS 56

Yeah that is what I was looking at, he's not coming up much even with MC food. Even on a .5 I would still try for at least a couple p.m. tests. Of course you know that.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Another hour and eaten twice and still at 55. I have no clue, but I don't feel good about it tonight.

He ate 1/8 can at pmps and another 1/8 can 30 minutes later. A 1/4 can in the hour and no raise.
 
I kept expecting him to bounce and he keeps staying low. Not what I'm used to for sure.

I think I have to agree to a skip, even if he's high in the morning, he responds so much better to the Lev, he'll be squared away in a couple days.

I wouldn't be so skittish if he hadn't NOT woke me up last night and then was lower than normal this morning. Yeah, the MC barely kept him level all day.

I don't know what's up with him, but if he pees on my rug again, we'll be going to the vet to have my foot removed from his ass! :o Seriously, he has only done that like 4 times in the last year and it was because his LB wasn't cleaned soon enough. Yeah, 24 hrs is the max and it has to be cleaned for him. 30 hrs? He heads for the rug. But today, it was cleaned about 2pm, no reason for this tonight, unless there is something else wrong. But usually that will send the BG's up.

I'm cluless. :YMSIGH:
 
I would still try for a couple p.m tests just to make sure he doesn't sink again.

I'm not going to say it but there is a fluffy orinch and white guy sitting in my lap atm that did something very similar minus the rug peeing three years ago this November 1 st.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top