10/2 Jake AMps 72....oldtimer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bo & Jake

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL and Happy Saturday!
See very quiet here-ya,Saturday and sleep in time for working folks!
Jake is keeping me up on the toes! He was low green the WHOLE day yesterday and very low at +11.5 (43).
Feed him full meal (+11.5) and AMps was at +12.75 72 (that was food spike too).
Me get lil cicken and gave him decreased 4.25u!
We can allways go up.
Hope everyone have a nice and happy saturday!
 
Re: 10/2 Jake AMps 72 +4 84

He was blue at +2 (111) and back to green!
Redused dose was .5u (against protocol) but I get sceeeerd of all low green yesterday!
 
Hi Bo-

Jake is really keeping you on your toes, isn't he? I would have done the same thing...those low numbers are scary when they happen, esp. if he stays there for a whole day. You can always inch him back up if need be. 111 is a nice number, tho! :)
 
Re: 10/2 Jake AMps 72 +6 66 +7 64....

Thinking.....hmmm...something is not right here!
Jake went to LB and his poo is very light colour (like grey).
Wonder if this is anything to do with liver? I didn't give him HC or any gravy!
That worries me!
 
Re: 10/2 Jake AMps 72....oldtimerQUESTION ???

Did he eat anything different this morning? Or in the last 24 hours or so?
 
Re: 10/2 Jake AMps 72....oldtimerQUESTION ???

Hi,Ronnie!
Thanks for response! No he didn't eat anything different like other days.
Last nite at PS ime he left some foodin the bowl (which is not him - he lick his dish)
Only those low #s and no bouce yet! Today I feed him at +6 (66) and +7 was 64 - no food spike.But colour of the poo should be brown (yack)
 
Re: 10/2 Jake AMps 72....oldtimerQUESTION ???

Not sure...I put a word out for others to peek in.
I know when I changed foods, pooh colour and texture changes.
ECID applies, but would be nice to know what caused it.
 
Re: 10/2 Jake AMps 72....oldtimerQUESTION ???

Yay, for another dose reduction for Jake! You go Jake! You Rock, man!

I don't think the poo color is something to be concerned about. But, I'm no expert. I Googled light colored stool, and it does say stuff about liver disease. I'd just watch and see what color the next one is. When was the last time he got bloodwork done?
 
Re: 10/2 Jake AMps 72....oldtimerQUESTION ???

Could Bo have gotten into something he shouldn't have eaten?

I would just keep an eye on your kitty. You might want to call the vet -- they may want you to bring in a stool sample. It could be liver or gall bladder so being on top of this is important.
 
Re: 10/2 Jake AMps 72....oldtimerQUESTION ???

HE ate maybe 10pcs dry EVO (no grain)this am.
The poo wasn't soft.Will keep eye on him!
His blood test was done in June of this yr! Everything was fine!
 
Re: 10/2 Jake AMps 72....oldtimerQUESTION ???

Dry food can make poo soft. And oh so stinky!
Keep an eye on the poo, see if it continues, hopefully not.
 
Good luck with the dosecrease. I love that he spends so much time in Green. Oh, and sending some brown poo vines. (Did I really say that?)
 
PMPS 113 +3 187.....

Bean is pooped- tired! Did have company for early Thanksgiving Dinner! Yum,yum,lots of food and dessert ( me cooking)
Now cleaning1
Jake is up and no worry tonight!
Pretty soon ni-ni time for me!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top