10/19 Khans Amps 345, +5 268

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
I need a bit of help to list the link from yesterday. Where do I find the link and not just the subject?

Link from yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27688

10/18 (monday)
PMPS: 361
+2.5:218
+4 212
+7: 222

AMPS (10/19): +13, 345 , 1u, methl B12, 1cFF
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345-request to review to confirm timing

Easiest way is to got to the top of the page and click on view your posts.
Anything you posted will be listed there.
Click on the one that is correct.
Once you have it opened.........
at the top of your browser in the address bar is what you are looking for.
Highlight it, and right click and copy it.
(this is if you have a PC, I do not know how to do it with a Mac Computer)

Then when you start your new condo of the day, you can either right click and choose paste
or you can type something like "Yesterday" Highlight it. At the top of the white box you are in click on URL
This will show up Yesterday
Put a = after the first url word but before the bracket
then after the = right click and choose paste.
your url will be pasted there. once you finish your message and click submit, you will see how it worked.
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345-request to review to confirm timing

Thanks Lori...and here is the link...the subject line from yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27688
What did you need reviewed...timing? I don't see a question in your post.
How is Khan feeling this morning?

Oh, your SS said you shot 1 hr 20 minutes lat...ok, you shoot 12 hours after the previous shot.
So, this morning your shot time would be 1hr 20 minutes later than normal.
If you want to move the time back to the regular time, you may move it either by 15 minutes in the morning, and 15 minutes in the PM each day or you can move it one half hour ONCE a day....

Shooting early is like a increase in dose and shooting late is like a decrease in dose as far as the action of the insulin. So it is best to shoot 12/12 but when things happen, you have to make up the time slowly.
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345-request to review to confirm timing

Good morning guys! Sorry to see such a high pink number this morning, hopefully khan can bring that down for you today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345-request to review to confirm timing

Yesterday Amps shot at 6:20am, Pmps: 7:20pm so 1hr later than target. Then this morning I shot at 6:50am so that would be 1/2 hr early. Just to make sure I'm doing this correctly what do I need to worry about with what I've done so far? What should I do moving forward for time of shot Pmps? and tomorrow amps?

I would like to get back to the 630am target time.
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345-request to review to confirm timing

Good job! You took the full half hour today, so take another half hour tomorrow morning, okay? Shoot tonight 12 hours from this morning's shot if you can do that, okay? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345-request to review to confirm timing

Hi, (post crossed with Pat's, so this is just to confirm)
You've already moved your shot time 1/2 hour earlier for today (6:50 A.M.), so this evening you would give the shot at 6:50 P.M. Tomorrow you will move it back to your normal time (6:20 A.M.; 6:20 P.M.). OK?
Hope Kahn sees some yellows or blues later today.

Ella
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345-

That sounds good to me. Thank you.

What time do you think I should go and check him today for my lunch hour? +5 or +6 I'm at work from 8-530pm- I may have my boyfriend stop and just make sure Khan is acting normal but he doesn't know how to check YET.

Khan seems like he is feeling better by the way he is moving around more, cleaning himself and even purring. He waits like clockwork at his door and bowl for his food and BG check and shot. Poop normal, peeing normal.. still walking on hocks. Wouldn't walk to far without laying down on tummy and resting. but jumps up on my bed and jumps down.
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345-request to review to confirm timing

I like to get the earlier test in myself so I can feed if necessary....you know, catch the possible lower number before the real lower one....can you take your request out of the header now....that is really good that you are able to go home in the middle of the cycle like that. You are doing a great job! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345-request to review to confirm timing

Either +5 or +6 (or midway between) would be a fine time to check during your lunch hour. Any data you can collect will help you and everyone else to see how Kahn is doing. And keep in mind that except for AMPS and PMPS you don't have to check at the same times every day. In fact it can be more helpful to get tests at varied times, if possible.
Hope this helps.
Ella
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345

Ok great.. Yes I like to know I can test +1 before I leave for work because if he drops way to much I will call in and go in early (my boss probably wouldn't like it) but for me this is a LIFE we are talking about not some color of paint for my living room -so work will have to deal with it since I am a very hard worker I normally never call.
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345-

pepperthecat1969 said:
That sounds good to me. Thank you.

What time do you think I should go and check him today for my lunch hour? +5 or +6 I'm at work from 8-530pm- I may have my boyfriend stop and just make sure Khan is acting normal but he doesn't know how to check YET.

Khan seems like he is feeling better by the way he is moving around more, cleaning himself and even purring. He waits like clockwork at his door and bowl for his food and BG check and shot. Poop normal, peeing normal.. still walking on hocks. Wouldn't walk to far without laying down on tummy and resting. but jumps up on my bed and jumps down.
I love the YET... :lol: Good for you, get him testing too if you can! It took me a while to get DH to learn, but I finally bugged him enough and now he can test and shoot if I'm not home. :mrgreen:

I agree that it helps to get spot checks at different times to help you fill in the whole picture. Good job last night keeping an eye on that drop! :-D
 
Re: 10/19 Khans Amps 345

Thank you. funny.. Khan's side kick is Gracie (7 yr old short hair black female- named Gracie whom LOVES Khan!). The two of them were on my chest this morning which woke me up.. so I thought maybe something was wrong but boy oh boy I didn't want to get up! I think Gracie will tell me if something isn't right. That cat is so vocal! demanding little thing! ha! she goes in for a health check probably this saturday. nothing to worry about -just an exam.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top