10/19/10 Squamee Dosing advise needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

judy and squamee(GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS (at +11) 178 .8u
+4 93
+5 62
+6 69
+8 +158

I was uneasy about shooting this morning, but went ahead, and came home to check on her during the day. I Got her to eat a can of FF beef and additional sauce from other FF cans of beef between 4 and 6. I don't think I can stay up tonight to check her, I can probably stay up till +4. I am thinking to lower the dose, but by how much? to .6? or .7?
I think the change in numbers may be because she had been having pill pockets that had corn syrup in them for about 5 days or so, and stopped last night.
 
I don't know the insulin you are using and can't comment on dose but I wanted to mention that there ARE pill pockets with no corn syrup.
Look for the allergy variety of Roast Duck and Pea pill pockets.
 
You have an excellent curve and I myself would not change the dose. The dose is based on the experience with one particular cat and your comfort level. Tonight I shot my Thunder with one unit of lantus with a PS 117 and Smokey also got one unit of Lantus with a PS of 100.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top