10/18 Sunny PMPS 114, +1 173, +2 149

I'm not sure how you currently do it, but you could feed small ish amount at PS, then if +2 or 3 is showing a big drop (like the 14th and 16th) feed bigger chunks to slow that drop. He seems to do much better (meaning comes back up to low 300s or lower) with the nice gradual drops. But not sure how flexible your schedule is, if you're home, etc
 
I'm not sure how you currently do it, but you could feed small ish amount at PS, then if +2 or 3 is showing a big drop (like the 14th and 16th) feed bigger chunks to slow that drop. He seems to do much better (meaning comes back up to low 300s or lower) with the nice gradual drops. But not sure how flexible your schedule is, if you're home, etc

I'll try that! Thank you. I work from home so I am his servant all day and night. :)
 
Hi Holly,

It looks like Sunny's been sliding down all day. He will likely continue to go down. 114 is a safe number to shoot, as long as you have MC and HC on hand. Wonderful thing about Lantus is that it doesn't take effect for another 2-3 hours, so you can feed some MC to keep him afloat.

I am only going to be awake for another hour, so I will tag @tiffmaxee and @Bandit's Mom to help you out in case you need it.
 
Hi Holly,

It looks like Sunny's been sliding down all day. He will likely continue to go down. 114 is a safe number to shoot, as long as you have MC and HC on hand. Wonderful thing about Lantus is that it doesn't take effect for another 2-3 hours, so you can feed some MC to keep him afloat.

I am only going to be awake for another hour, so I will tag @tiffmaxee and @Bandit's Mom to help you out in case you need it.
I haven't shot yet. I tried giving him some of his mc food and he won't eat it. The last couple of times he went low (into the 40s) he vomited what i gave him to eat so now I think he associates those higher carb foods with nausea. So I don't know if I could rescue him with food tonight if he needed it. It would have to be karo syrup and or dry food. I know he'll eat the dry food (his brothers food). Last time he went low I had trouble bringing him up because of this. Uggh
 
Actually..... just got him to eat some hc royal canin digest sensitive chunks in Gravy which i think is 20%. I think I'm comfortable to shoot now
 
Please fill in your spreadsheet when you have moment, Holly. I'm glad you shot. :) We want Sunny to be seeing some green numbers. Hopefully the food will keep him afloat. Do test at +1 and +2, and if you can wait until +2 to feed him again. Try not to feed him too much because you want to keep him hungry in case he starts falling too fast or too low.
 
Please fill in your spreadsheet when you have moment, Holly. I'm glad you shot. :) We want Sunny to be seeing some green numbers. Hopefully the food will keep him afloat. Do test at +1 and +2, and if you can wait until +2 to feed him again. Try not to feed him too much because you want to keep him hungry in case he starts falling too fast or too low.
Sorry! It's updated now. I will do that - test at +1 and +2 and feed a small amount at +2 :)
 
Did he get food in the second part of the AM cycle? That would have slowed him down a bit. Like Katherine said, sometimes numbers can continue to fall if there has been no food on board for a while. You have shot greens before. With TR you can shoot any number over 50 - provided you can monitor.

Am around. Will watch out for your +1 and +2. :-)
 
Yes I fed him at +3 and +7 and +9 this AM cycle. I generally feed him every few hours.

I'm a little gun shy now bc last time he went low on the 16th, he vomited everything i tried to feed him to bring his numbers back up, and I'm worried about that happening again. That's why I was hesitant tonight I think
 
I know I just have this feeling he's going to nosedive tonight as he's not normally this low at only +2. It seems like once we get into the dive, he becomes nauseous and then I can't easily get him under control.
 
Back
Top