10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47, +2 79, +4.5 122, PMPS 63, +2 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frip&Grip

Member Since 2010
Here is yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27631

Frip was doing well this morning.. cat_pet_icon Nice fall sunny day today… Completed his usual backyard stroll… Fed first FF earlier this morning...

AMPS is 2.7 (49) so fed another HC FF + tamptations... reduced his dose to 1.25U...

Can’t believe we are down to 1.25U bid – that’s 1U bid less than 2-3 weeks ago.. Will be back with a +1..
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49 - Another decrease!!

Can you get a test in a half an hour to see where he is going ? I know you said you would get a +1. but this is the lowest preshot you have shot at, right?
At a low number like this, we suggest waiting for 15 minutes and then retesting to see if this is a dropping number of if the second number is higher before shooting. This is definitely another dosecrease for Frip but I strongly suggest you retest as above and be prepared to watch him carefully for the next few hours in this cycle....will you be home and do you have plenty of strips and HC on hand?
I see that you didn't get in test last night after that green...it is good to test during the PM cycle if you possibly can...a before bed time check....(unless your bedtime is soon after the PMPS...)
He is really serious about these greens, isn't he?
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47 - Another decrease!!

It's already time for the +1 47.. Fed more HC FF but he's getting less hungry... nailbite_smile
I work from home... back in 15 minutes...
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47 - Another decrease!!

Definitely keep testing and have the HC on hand, since +1 is usually higher due to food. We usually don't shoot in the 40s unless we know the number is rising. You may need to start testing every 15 minutes if he continues to go down.
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47 - Another decrease!!

Do you have a plastic syringe they give you with liquid meds? I usually have to syringe HC gravy into Shadow's mouth when he goes really low....this 2 point drop when there is supposed to be a rise from the HC you gave at shot time....
I would add two drops of karo syrup to the HC and try to get it into him somehow....
can you do that and retest in 15 minutes? Just post the number for us if you would...

ETA...okay that 1.5=63 shows the HC beginning to work...please test every 15 minutes now and post the number, okay?
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47, +1.5 63

Ouf!! +1.5 63... He looked at me funny ;-) almost as if he's saying ..... again !!! you just tested me...
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47, +1.5 63

Pat, I don't have plastic syringes? They (Frip or Grip) never had liquid meds...
I don't know what karo syrup is but I have maple syrup if needed... I'm sure he would eat dry also if needed..
I'll be back in about 15 minutes...
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47, +1.5 63

Karo is corn syrup but maple syrup or honey works just fine.

One day soon, do you think you could get a curve (i.e., testing every 2 hours)? It will help to fill in some of the blanks on Frip's SS.
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47, +1.5 63, +2 79

+2 79 Looks like all that gravy is starting to work... :smile:

Sienne, I will be able to do a curve later this week/weekend... want him to stabilize a little first.. I'll need to go get more strips also in 1-2 days...

Back later... Have a conf. call in 15 minutes...
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47, +1.5 63, +2 79

You might want to check again to make sure he is still up...they have a way of sometimes going lower again....

ETA: Libby wrote up a post that talks about Low Preshots....and if you haven't already seen it, you might find it useful....
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26571
good information, right?
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47, +1.5 63, +2 79, +4.5 122

Pat, checked again.. + 4.5 is 122...

Read Libby's post... I'm used to shooting greens by now... (his nadir is around +12) but I'll wait next time I get one in the 40s even if it's a 49 like this morning.... I wanted to stay on schedule.. I'm thinking of moving shot time to 11:00 (1/2 hour earlier).. that would give me a little time to wait to shoot..
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47, +1.5 63, +2 79, +4.5 122

What an exciting day Frip had...so glad you were home to monitor his numbers! Hurray for flying down the dosing scale :-D
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47, +2 79, +4.5 122, PMPS 63

Yes very exciting today!!! and PMPS 63... is still a little low..

Hesitated 5 minutes before I gave his shot… Decided to give it and fed him left over HC FF from this morning…

Not complaning about the greens.. cat_pet_icon but we are flying down the dosing scale... I’m getting a little worried to give him his shot now… not sure if it’s the latest Lantus cartridge? We’ll see when I start the next one…
 
Re: 10/18 Frip AMPS 49, +1 47, +2 79, +4.5 122, PMPS 63

Boy he is flying down the dosing scale, isn't he? So exciting! Keep up the great work!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top