10/18 Deb's Spot amps 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
I honestly believe that my insulin is toast, so we are going to get another cart (THANKS!!) and as soon as it gets here, we will open it and put it to good use. In the meantime, we'll just keep trudging along...I may increase the dose a little until the new cart gets here since I'm not seeing much on this .5. Not sure when I'm going to do that tho.

WCR: Well.....Mr. Spot is just doing wonderfully. Slept with/on me for most of the night. Mr. Zippy pants was in the house this morning, if only for a short time. Furry and purry for test, made a deposit in the box, was bright eyed and bushy tailed as he ate all his breakfast. Proceeded to go to the chair in the LR and wait until I went in to put on my shoes and then looked at me with those big ol' eyes and gave me that "oh, please give me a treat" meow. He was happily consuming some fishy flakes as I was making my way out the door.

Good morning ebeyone! I'm home again by meself today....gonna be like dis until next Tuesday so I'mup fer ennyting! Anyone gots enne ideas??? .........Spot
 
Go Mr Zippy Pants! Sounds like Spot is in a great mood today. have a good one! I hope your new insulin makes it there - like yesterday...

Hey Spot!!! We are all going to Gracie's today for some fun times poolside. So many kitties are so tired cuz they got poked so much yesterday that they want to do nuthin' but lay in the sun. Gracie has the pool already, and soft squishy cushions everywhere. So come, OK? We may grill later... Do you need a ride? The roadster is ready.... See you!! Mannie
 
Still not a bad amps for insulin that is toast! I hope your new insulin gets there soon so you can see :mrgreen: :mrgreen: again ... Have a great day guys!
 
Thanks for the link, Dyana. I thought I put it in there, but guess I didn't.

Pat, I think that cart was opened in March/May...not sure, I'd have to go check my ss to make sure...I have used a cart of Lev longer, but just may be that this one is toast. I called the vet...my regular vet is on vacation until next week, so I'll have to wait until then to talk to her. I don't feel comfortable talking to the vet we had on Saturday...
 
Hi Deb,
These are not the Spot like numbers I am used to seeing.
I did not realize Lev lasted so long. I have been discarding it like Lantus after about 35 days. How long does Lev typically last?

I hope the new insulin does the trick.
 
Come on over Spot!! Daddybean is gonna give Mannie a rest and he's gonna grill us some fresh caught quail from our yard and we can just lay on the cushions in the sun!
 
i love the "zippy-pants"! for binks...it's Scooter-B (but he'd rather wear a skirt anyway. i suggested 'Skorts" and he nearly fainted...)
 
hey miriam. I have used it for almost a year with wheezer. jojo swears once you are down to the 12 mark it is toast. I always told her I used to last drop. she waited for me to start a new cart to say "told ya so" but when I finally did start a new one. numbers were the same but then again ECID and ECID (every cat and every cartridge) :lol:
 
Re: 10/18 Deb's Spot amps 173/+9~101/pmps~99

now, these look more like Spot numbers, don't they! Just squeaked into the greens and I'm not complaining at all!!
 
Re: 10/18 Deb's Spot pm +3.5 - 74

gave a little snack to slow the drop. Got ralph on me, demanding love & it's very hard to type with 1 hand :smile:
 
YAY!!!! Spot is back! so nice to see :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: by Spot's name.

Hey Spot - I had a blast today - what fun, driving down the road, wind in our fur... WOOT! What's up for tomorrow??? ~~ Mannie
 
Spot had a great time by the pool today!!! He and Mannie were so funny in the roadster. All the kitties were obviously worn out as they snoozed in the sun all afternoon after they ate!

Glad to see he's doing better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top