10/18, Caesar. AMPS: 172, +6 40, +7 65. PMPS: 118

J4CKS

Member Since 2026
Link to previous post

Been continuing the 1.5u dosage over the weekend. Mainly due to having work and not being able to spot check at over a couple of hours. AMPS came in at 172, as previously talked about, could be seeing the insulin depot from the 2.5u start to drop and see his BG rise a little. Decided to see how 2u would go (2.5u --> 1.5u seemed a little steep). However +6 came in ~40. Although being the nadir, lower than I wanted it to be. Keeping dosage at 1.5u for a couple of days
 
Can you get additional tests at night, at least 2-3 hours after the shot on a regular basis? If not, then it's not safe enough to follow TR, especially since he's been getting into so many low greens lately.
 
Can you get additional tests at night, at least 2-3 hours after the shot on a regular basis? If not, then it's not safe enough to follow TR, especially since he's been getting into so many low greens lately.
Will do, can definitely get the +3 in the evening regularly. Not as often in the AM. Worth looking into switching dosing methods at some point?
 
Regarding the dosing methods, in addition to feeding only low carb wet or raw, TR requires at least two tests per cycle for safety, the preshot and one other. If you cannot do that, then you might have to switch dosing methods.
 
Back
Top