10/17 Regs AMPS 246 +1 281 +2 239 +3.5 231dose increase today

Britta and Regs

Member Since 2026
Yesterday
Regs was running pretty high again last night. Today we increased his Lantus dose from 2.5 to 2.75 units, and I'm hoping it brings his numbers down a little without me freaking out and feeding him every time he drops. 😂

I can't be with him all day, but I'll test as much as I can.

His appetite has gotten a little better since we discovered that he LOVES duck liver (thanks to everyone who recommended it!). And his mom is also a big fan of the Mirtazapine the vet told us to give him for a few days. 😂

At the moment, we have a frog infestation in our community, and unfortunately, they're mildly toxic to pets. So Regs isn't allowed out on the patio for the last two weeks.

Instead, I wanted to share one of my favorite pictures of him. This was back when we lived in Berlin, and he used to stand like that every afternoon, waiting for his dad to come home. ❤️ BTW, we could not remove that terrible doormat, and of course the cats absolutely loved peeing on it. 😹)

B688F479-E713-4072-ADB2-5CFECFF96706.png
 
Back
Top