10/17 Pat's Shadow AMPS=301, ate breffis

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
10/16
AMBG=294 no shot
+4=283
+8=274
PMPS=249 ~.5u Lev (1st dose)
+4=286
+8=247
AMPS=301 ~.5u Lev (2nd cycle)

Yesterday
Happy Wednesday to you! Shadow ate his breffis and then went to eat some of Raja's. We played musical bowls for a little while. I had left out the remainder of his +8 snack on a dish on the table and that was eaten this morning.
So, not sure when he ate it but it might have been close to preshot time.
(by their numbers, it looks like it was Shadow that got to the dish and not Pudgy....LOL...it would be a good name for her, honestly!) ohmygod_smile

He has 3 Ps so far. I have been holding my breath at food times and really feel so elated when he goes over to sniff at it...and then eats some. I really am soooo happy to see him eating....(you all know the feeling, right??)
Thank you all for visiting us yesterday....will be looking into the Denamarin, Anne...and then reading your past SS notes Ella...thanks so much! Hugs to all who have kept us in your thoughts and prayers....Shadow and I appreciate it so very much!! Hugs to you all!
 
Thanks kids....I am just hoping he keeps it up and then i will get out of the teary mood I am in....
but i appreciate your concern and your posts.....Hugs :YMHUG:
 
((((((((Pat))))))))

I'm so sorry to read that Shadow is dealing with pancreatitis. It sounds like you have lots of good advice to go forward. I sure hope this is a very short episode for him (and you.)

Although I didn't treat BigMac for pancreatitis, the surgeons told me after seeing his pancreas during surgery he probably had past episodes of it. When we thought BigMac would be coming home after surgery, the doctors suggested he be fed novel proteins to help him heal his inflammed digestive tract.
I found duck and I think venison. Sadly BigMac didn't get a chance to try them. (Cappi enjoyed them a lot though.)

I wondered if your vet suggested trying novel proteins.

All my best and lots of hugs.
 
Hi guys .. soo sooo soo happy to hear that shadow is eating some fuds for you!! I know this is a huge relief off your shoulders .. but you'll not feel totally better till your boy is totally better .. and we understand that! Keeping you guys in our thoughts and prayers .. have a great day!
 
So happy to hear Shadow ate breffis! That's wonderful! I know exactly how you're feeling Pat. Even tho Muffin has had this several times, I still stress over it each and every time until she is completely better. Holding you and Shadow in our thoughts.
 
:-D :-D :-D :-D :-D Boy do we know that feeling! New fuds in store? Lucky Shadow!

I hope he continues to eat and improve. Scritches all around! And hugs for you!!
 
Thank you all... cat_pet_icon We both send hugs to yous....
My boy ate his lunch too so that was good...gave him Mirtz and then clavamox after he ate...guess he is sick of me. Then, I started Raja on her Clindamycin pulse treatment for her gums. My name is MUD around here for sure! I am just NO FUN anymore.....sigh

DH is golfing and it's as if I am here all alone....my two kitties have disappeared into thin air! LOL...so it's very quiet. They are keeping a low profile....in hopes that I will leave them alone!!

Will be sure to ask about the diet and also any supplements that might help....(along with the Denamarin suggestion from Anne...) so thanks CD..appreciate any ideas that you kids might have for us.....HUGS!!
 
PAT!! I am so Happy to hear he is eating! That's great news! Know how it feels when they are not eating--
so so unsetting! You are the Healer, meds giving, life saving bean, I think they know that, but they hate the meds--dont we??
Sending my special Healing Prayers & Vines to sweet Shadow, wh will ne sweet again when the meds are over :lol: :lol: :lol: Thinking of you--Love & Big HUgs from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top