10/17 Harley PMPS 418

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Really a nice night for Harley:
PMPS 189
+3 170
+6 79
I did increase the dose slightly. 218 is still low (for me) and I am not going to be home for a while to watch him. I have also changed food and feeding habits thinking that might help. I am keeping with 3 carbs or less, only 1 snack of 0-1 carb afternoon and night. I wondered if the added weight is affecting the insulin needs.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27522
 
Re: 10/17 Harley AMPS 218

Hi Pattie

good luck with the new dose.
that's a pretty yellow AMPS :-D
I hope you both have a good day!
 
Re: 10/17 Harley AMPS 218

YAYYYYY!!!!!!

That's the first green you've seen in a while!! And that AMPS is close to blue!! I'm hoping Harley doesn't bounce (anti-jinx).

I'm not sure I would have increased Harley's dose after a green last night. You're not going to be around to monitor today?
 
Re: 10/17 Harley AMPS 218

That previous dose seemed to be working nicely....I do hope you left out lots of food for him Pattie...
I am with Sienne on this too...when will you be home today?
 
Re: 10/17 Harley AMPS 218

I am gone off and on today. I leave at about 8:30 and will leave some LC food. I am back at 11:00 for 30 minutes and then not again until 4:00. Should I go back to the 9.5 tonight? Should I leave MC food instead.

Pattie
 
Re: 10/17 Harley AMPS 218

Sorry, 11:00 is +5 and 4:00 is +10. I will test during the times I am home. Bye for now. Have a good day.

Pattie
 
Well, Harley did not finish the day as well as he started. Since I was not home, I don't know if he went low or this 400 is in response to the +6 79 last night. It seems like the bounces take longer to happen - is that a good sign?

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top