10/17 Gracie PMPS 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 10/15 Condo

10/16 Recap:
AMPS: 257
+2: 175
+3: 123
+3.75: 117
+5: 99
+7: 109
+9: 116
PMPS: 126
+2: 161
+4: 196
+9: 106
+10: 90


Happy Friday! Congrats to Shadow and Hellen on completing the OTJ trial and packing for the Falls!! Sending many healing vines out to all who need them.

Lupita arrived this morning and Gracie was on her condo on the catio. She had her chin resting on the part of the condo tray that is a little vertical (the edge). Lupita wasvery very quiet as she approached her. Gracie did not move but the look in her eyes changed to chilly disdain. Lupita crept forward, slowly, quietly, and slowly reached up to scratch Gracie's chin. Gracie did not lift her head up but she turned it one way and then the other so Lupita could get equal scratching to both sides. The look in her eyes said don't think I like you just cuz I let you scratch my chin. Lupita looked worried and said "do you think she's ok since she's not hissing at me?". But as she quietly started to walk away, LBG just had to throw in a hissssssssssssss!. Aaah....things back to normal. :-D :-D :-D

Gracie is doing ok enough on this dose for us to hold it. It is a reduced dose and she's on the 9th cycle today. If she can continue as she has been doing on it, we will be happy.

Yesterday was stressful, no doubt about it. In fact, we've both been stressed and worried about Tobey and what the cardiologist might find. Tobey has been his usual happy little boy self racing all over, playing, and eating us out of house and home on his Primal raw diet. The cardiologist comes from Phoenix and visits different clinics so we had to just be on standby which is fine because the clinic is less than 10 minutes away. Most people just drop their kitty/dog off for the day but we won't do that with Tobes because of his herpes and how stress can bring it out. We just kept ourselves busy until they called to have him there at 2:30. I really, really liked the cardiologist and he never said one word about me not staying with Tobey during the procedure. Tobey was incredibly stressed....memories of his dental too fresh in his mind. He is super muscular and strong and didn't want to lay still but finally did. The cardiologist said his heart looks great! He only had one premature ventricular contraction the whole time and the vet felt it was stress related. He does have a mild aortic valve leak but the vet said this appears to be, and is usually, congenital and not anything to worry about; it won't get worse. Also under stress, he has a right ventricular flow obstruction which just means that the valve closes a little soon but he said it is very, very typical for cats under stress and so minor that he is not concerned about it. He said he is comfortable with Tobey getting anesthesia in the future without a cardio check provided the anesthesiologist does not use any induction drugs which are known to cause ventricular arrhythmias. He also said Tobey does not need a recheck echo for 2-3 years.

We are so thankful and so relieved. Now we turn our focus back to Gracie's liver; her recheck is Tuesday. Paws crossed the vitamin E has brought her ALT back to normal.

My cousin comes Tuesday and so I'm still working furiously to get crazy little things done that no one will notice but me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We hope you have a great day.
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

GREAT NEWS for Tobey! Now paws crossed for more good news for the Missy G.

Anne
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

{{{Marje & MIke}}}

Great news about Tobey!!! You must be sooooo happy and relieved. Sounds like a good Cardiologist. Whew! :-D :-D :-D

Love me some Lupita Friday. I think Gracie is warming up to her, but she isn't about to let her reputation be spoiled. It's okay, Gracie - it's our little secret! ;-)

Sending lots of good vetty vines in advance. We'll just let them pile up until Tuesday when they will be unleashed and make for great results! :-D

Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

:-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D You must be so relieved! Tobes is such a good boy to put up w/ his vetty visits.

:lol: :lol:
Lupita looked worried and said "do you think she's ok since she's not hissing at me?". But as she quietly started to walk away, LBG just had to throw in a hissssssssssssss!. Aaah....things back to normal. :-D :-D :-D

I know it's useless to tell you to relax and just enjoy the visit, but do! ;-)
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

What a great report for Tobey. :-D I love how Gracie had to add that little hiss with Lupita. :lol:
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

Fantastic news on Tobey!! :YMHUG: I know how worrying those cardio vetty appointments can be.

Missy G is looking pretty great on this dose. :-D :-D I'm glad she's finally letting you get a little sleep at night. Too funny on getting what she wanted from Lupita, then showing her who is boss. :lol:
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

Wonderful news for Tobey...what a relief!!!

LOL with Lupita's question about Gracie being OK because she didn't hiss...gotta love that Lupita rolls with the punches with Gracie!!

Sending tons of prayers in advance for Gracie's liver recheck...have a great evening, Marje!
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

Poor Lupita thought she saw the light at the end of the tunnel - lol! NOPE! Glad Tobey's cardio came back positive. Hugs and positive vibes for LBG's liver results. Loving the weather, am I right?
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

Hi guys,
So glad to hear that my Other Best Boy is OK. KTSS is on the way with the spa treatment to get out the vetty smell.

Gracie, I guess you showed Lupita who's boss!

Tobey, do you want to help me make cimmamum cookies tomorrow? I have to bring a dessert to the potluck on Sunday.

Have a great weekend!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

Happy Lupita Friday!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-|
So happy that Tobey'sis a-ok!! :thumbup
Sending good vetty-vines-in-advance for GracieGirl...
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

You must be so relieved to get the cardio check done and what wonderful news. Now once Gracie has her recheck you will be able to relax. Have a nice night.
 
Re: 10/17 Gracie AMPS 66 +1 88 +3 126 Tobey Cardio

all good reports from your house today!
woot.gif


you must be so relieved! :-D

your cousin will no doubt only be interested in the people and the cats at your house - not those little things that we all worry about!
 
Awwww...you all are so awesome and supportive and I love you all!!!

Tobey and Gracie steered clear of the whirlwinds known as Mamacleaner and Lupita today :lol: :lol: :lol: They were out on the catio all day, and yes, Tara....this is one of the reasons we live in AZ; these amazing falls. But the winters are great, springs amazing, and we even like the summer.

Thank you all for the prayers for Gracie's liver recheck. So many thoughts going through my head on this and I do hope the vitamin E has worked. She certainly seems to feel good. I also thought this dose was working fine but tonight's PMPS was higher than I expected. Perhaps today was an itsy bounce and that's the high before the break. I hope so. I'd love to see her do well on this small dose.

I got all the cabinets in the dining room, powder room, and kitchen restained today and changed out all the paper in the kitchen cupboards. Tomorrow is our bathroom and the garage; the latter shouldn't take long....just needs a good power washing. Finally, Sunday is vacuum and mop the back patio and Monday is totally collapse :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh no...I can't because the guys are coming to put pulls on all the cabinets. A project long on my list of to-dos and we finally found pulls we like.

I've got to grab some dinner and then I'll be around tonight. Can't wait to catch up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top