Gracie's 10/15 Condo
10/16 Recap:
AMPS: 257
+2: 175
+3: 123
+3.75: 117
+5: 99
+7: 109
+9: 116
PMPS: 126
+2: 161
+4: 196
+9: 106
+10: 90
Happy Friday! Congrats to Shadow and Hellen on completing the OTJ trial and packing for the Falls!! Sending many healing vines out to all who need them.
Lupita arrived this morning and Gracie was on her condo on the catio. She had her chin resting on the part of the condo tray that is a little vertical (the edge). Lupita wasvery very quiet as she approached her. Gracie did not move but the look in her eyes changed to chilly disdain. Lupita crept forward, slowly, quietly, and slowly reached up to scratch Gracie's chin. Gracie did not lift her head up but she turned it one way and then the other so Lupita could get equal scratching to both sides. The look in her eyes said don't think I like you just cuz I let you scratch my chin. Lupita looked worried and said "do you think she's ok since she's not hissing at me?". But as she quietly started to walk away, LBG just had to throw in a hissssssssssssss!. Aaah....things back to normal.
Gracie is doing ok enough on this dose for us to hold it. It is a reduced dose and she's on the 9th cycle today. If she can continue as she has been doing on it, we will be happy.
Yesterday was stressful, no doubt about it. In fact, we've both been stressed and worried about Tobey and what the cardiologist might find. Tobey has been his usual happy little boy self racing all over, playing, and eating us out of house and home on his Primal raw diet. The cardiologist comes from Phoenix and visits different clinics so we had to just be on standby which is fine because the clinic is less than 10 minutes away. Most people just drop their kitty/dog off for the day but we won't do that with Tobes because of his herpes and how stress can bring it out. We just kept ourselves busy until they called to have him there at 2:30. I really, really liked the cardiologist and he never said one word about me not staying with Tobey during the procedure. Tobey was incredibly stressed....memories of his dental too fresh in his mind. He is super muscular and strong and didn't want to lay still but finally did. The cardiologist said his heart looks great! He only had one premature ventricular contraction the whole time and the vet felt it was stress related. He does have a mild aortic valve leak but the vet said this appears to be, and is usually, congenital and not anything to worry about; it won't get worse. Also under stress, he has a right ventricular flow obstruction which just means that the valve closes a little soon but he said it is very, very typical for cats under stress and so minor that he is not concerned about it. He said he is comfortable with Tobey getting anesthesia in the future without a cardio check provided the anesthesiologist does not use any induction drugs which are known to cause ventricular arrhythmias. He also said Tobey does not need a recheck echo for 2-3 years.
We are so thankful and so relieved. Now we turn our focus back to Gracie's liver; her recheck is Tuesday. Paws crossed the vitamin E has brought her ALT back to normal.
My cousin comes Tuesday and so I'm still working furiously to get crazy little things done that no one will notice but me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We hope you have a great day.
10/16 Recap:
AMPS: 257
+2: 175
+3: 123
+3.75: 117
+5: 99
+7: 109
+9: 116
PMPS: 126
+2: 161
+4: 196
+9: 106
+10: 90
Happy Friday! Congrats to Shadow and Hellen on completing the OTJ trial and packing for the Falls!! Sending many healing vines out to all who need them.
Lupita arrived this morning and Gracie was on her condo on the catio. She had her chin resting on the part of the condo tray that is a little vertical (the edge). Lupita wasvery very quiet as she approached her. Gracie did not move but the look in her eyes changed to chilly disdain. Lupita crept forward, slowly, quietly, and slowly reached up to scratch Gracie's chin. Gracie did not lift her head up but she turned it one way and then the other so Lupita could get equal scratching to both sides. The look in her eyes said don't think I like you just cuz I let you scratch my chin. Lupita looked worried and said "do you think she's ok since she's not hissing at me?". But as she quietly started to walk away, LBG just had to throw in a hissssssssssssss!. Aaah....things back to normal.
Gracie is doing ok enough on this dose for us to hold it. It is a reduced dose and she's on the 9th cycle today. If she can continue as she has been doing on it, we will be happy.
Yesterday was stressful, no doubt about it. In fact, we've both been stressed and worried about Tobey and what the cardiologist might find. Tobey has been his usual happy little boy self racing all over, playing, and eating us out of house and home on his Primal raw diet. The cardiologist comes from Phoenix and visits different clinics so we had to just be on standby which is fine because the clinic is less than 10 minutes away. Most people just drop their kitty/dog off for the day but we won't do that with Tobes because of his herpes and how stress can bring it out. We just kept ourselves busy until they called to have him there at 2:30. I really, really liked the cardiologist and he never said one word about me not staying with Tobey during the procedure. Tobey was incredibly stressed....memories of his dental too fresh in his mind. He is super muscular and strong and didn't want to lay still but finally did. The cardiologist said his heart looks great! He only had one premature ventricular contraction the whole time and the vet felt it was stress related. He does have a mild aortic valve leak but the vet said this appears to be, and is usually, congenital and not anything to worry about; it won't get worse. Also under stress, he has a right ventricular flow obstruction which just means that the valve closes a little soon but he said it is very, very typical for cats under stress and so minor that he is not concerned about it. He said he is comfortable with Tobey getting anesthesia in the future without a cardio check provided the anesthesiologist does not use any induction drugs which are known to cause ventricular arrhythmias. He also said Tobey does not need a recheck echo for 2-3 years.
We are so thankful and so relieved. Now we turn our focus back to Gracie's liver; her recheck is Tuesday. Paws crossed the vitamin E has brought her ALT back to normal.
My cousin comes Tuesday and so I'm still working furiously to get crazy little things done that no one will notice but me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We hope you have a great day.