10/16 Weezer PMPS 240

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World. Today was another day that started with wee hour bed snuggles, so all is well in bean world too!

Prayers for Lori and Tom, Linda and Teddy and any others in need of healing, comfort and strength today.

Yesterday's Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 229
+6 193
+10 243
+12 167 (stalled 15 mins to be sure not dropping)
PMPS 241 (!?!)
+2 227
+3.75 211
+10 221

How does she do that?? She's queen of the flat yellows, drops a beautiful 167 only to zoom to 241 15 minutes later! She was due a dose increase last night, but after those two blues yesterday, I decided to stick with the 2.25 for a couple more days. Sandy, I know I'm eating my words on that one.

The new homemade diet is still going well, but I think I've created a FortiFlora monster. I heard about how the kitties all love it and will eat about anything it's sprinkled on, so I got some to help with the transition. The first meal of the new diet went over very well with no enhancement, but dinner got the look, so I broke out the FortiFlora. That did it! She ate well, but left a little. Late she came back, looked at the leftovers, looked at me, then stared at the drawer the FortiFlora was in until I complied. She's a fast learner! Can that stuff be purchased by the pound?

Wishing for a kitty day for all, filled with purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 10/16 Weezer AMPS 245

Hi Linda, oh how funny with the FortiFlora. It's like their special topping they just love so much. I keep saying I am going to order some, and now I am making a note to do so! That is great with the transition and Weezer liking the recipe. Did you say it is Dr. Lisa's recipe? I've wondered about the raw meat sold in the pet stores as to whether it has everything. Have a wonderful day, and I'll be watching Weezer's condo with the new fuds.
 
Re: 10/16 Weezer AMPS 245

Linda for Weezer said:
How does she do that?? She's queen of the flat yellows, drops a beautiful 167 only to zoom to 241 15 minutes later!
It seems crazy, but they do it. That's why when stalling it's important to check in 15 min. increments.
After you observe this a few times, based on a consistent pattern, one day you will have the confidence to just shoot it.
FWIW I think if the opportunity to shoot blue presents itself again while at this dose you should go for it. It could be the ticket to breaking out of the flat yellow. . .
Linda for Weezer said:
she came back, looked at the leftovers, looked at me, then stared at the drawer the FortiFlora was in until I complied.
:lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/16 Weezer AMPS 245

Morning Linda and Weezer! Weezer, if you zoom quick enough between yellow and blue, you look green.... :-D

Weezer - u iz funne....dat broun fud stuf iz gud - KT
 
Re: 10/16 Weezer AMPS 245

:lol: :lol: :lol: on the FortiFlora!! Zoe does that with the bag of freeze dried chicken....she just stares at it.... Not too bad of a start for Weezer....hope you see more blue today! Have a great Sunday....
 
Re: 10/16 Weezer AMPS 245

Darn those flat yellows! I have shot when Simon was only in the 70's and I felt like I was going to have a heart attack. It takes nerves of steel but you may see a little better action if you go for it (with plenty of hc food around, of course!).

Too funny on the fortiflora. My cats also do the same thing with the freeze-dried chicken. Unless I sprinkle a little on their food, they will give me that look that says "what the heck is this?".
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top