10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115 +2 130 +3 130 +4 155 +5 172

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/16 Gracie AMPS248+3 38+3.75 65+5 58+ 6.5 35+7 82+11 8

Your subject line is being cut off -- you've got too much info there. And, not to be a pest, your SS isn't up to date.

Can you test at around +11.75 and let's see if Gracie is going up?

Sienne & Gabby said:
If Gracie bounces into the pinks, you can shoot the old dose one last time. You don't have to -- you can go to the 1.0u dose at PMPS
It doesn't look like Gracie is bouncing so shooting though the bounce is off the table. For future reference, if Gracie were to bounce into the pinks, the thinking is that it's unlikely that her numbers would drop they way they did today. Shooting through the bounce is simply an option. In some cases, it's a good option and sometimes it's not.

I'd also suggest you bookmark this post from Libby on Dealing with Low Preshots.

Just as a reminder to Lori, the culture in Lantus Land is that all information that is related to dose is posted on the Board for peer review.
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie AMPS248+3 38+3.75 65+5 58+ 6.5 35+7 82+11 8

You can shoot on a rising or surfing number. If you have a dropping number (but if it is just a couple of pints down that is usually considered the same number), stall 15 minutes without feeding and test again. If still dropping repeat without feeding. The only time you feed during a stall is if she is really low, like in the 40s and then just a touch of LC. Higher green like this usually aren't a problem, it's when they are really low that you get the long stalls. If it is over 2 hours and she is still dropping then it is crunch time.
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie AMPS248+3 38+3.75 65+5 58+ 6.5 35+7 82+11 8

Hi marjorie! You'll be fine - it isn't any different really than what you've been doing already today - you've just got, potentially, a lower preshot number. and since she's not bouncing, well, you read what Sienne wrote. Get a +11.75. I know she'll be there to help you.

And Ann is master at shooting low preshot numbers... she too knows her stuff.

Gracie - you rock girl!
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie AMPS248+3 38 +5 58+ 6.5 35+7 82+11 82

Thanks Michelle, Ann, and Sienne..feel better knowing you three are there!!

Yes, I can get a +11.75..that is in 15 minutes. I have Libby's post printed and have read it but it's the "other scenarios" that get me :lol: :lol: ALTHOUGH...I haven't shot green before so don't know if you will have me stall or not. I will be here all night, I have over 200 test strips; Gracie does not get dry food :lol:

Sienne..I fixed header...sorry but I've done alot of testing today and I've taken alot out of it so in order to get the whole day's picture, you definitely need the SS. However, I'm not sure what you meant by it's not up to date. I've entered everything as I've gotten it ...what am I missing?? I'd say if there is a difference between the SS and the subject line, the error is in the subject line. Thank you!!!
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie AMPS248+3 38 +5 58+ 6.5 35+7 82+11 82

Sorry. The two lines per day are really, really confusing. I wasn't looking at the upper of the two lines -- hence my confusion.

I want you to not take shooting low too aggressively. You know I shoot low. I don't want you shooting the way I do. You've not yet shot any green so it's going to be one step at a time!
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie +11 82 +11.75 84 ??

First, you are shooting 1.0u. Gracie earned a reduction.

Do you have strips and HC in the house? A good supply of both, just in case.

And most importantly, are you comfortable shooting an 84?
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie +11 82 +11.75 84 ??

Yes to all..I have more than 200 strips; I have tons of HC and karo; I have syringes...I'm ready...nervous but ready. Do I do a PMPS number and do I test at .5?

I fixed my SS.
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie AMPS248+3 38 +5 58+ 6.5 35+7 82+11 82

Wow Marjorie you and Gracie are busy today. Beautiful colors on that SS. Even though it's nerve racking you're making so much progress. What Lori said is true and it didn't take long. You are brave and doing great.Keep it up Gracie your MAMA Bean needs you better soon and you're headed in that direction flip_cat :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie +11 82 +11.75 84 ??

Apologize to Gracie for me and get your PMPS. Shoot and feed. And get a test in 30 min. I'm suggesting that because you've not shot this low before and I think you'll be a nervous wreck if you don't. I want you to have data for the next time you shoot low. You haven't typically gotten a +1 so it's hard to know if Gracie surfs or has a food spike. We'll know tonight!!
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie +11 82 +11.75 84 ??

Apologize...because of all the testing she's had today...she's a love.

Ok...getting PMPS, feeding, shooting 1u. Will report back at +.5. THANK YOU!
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie +11 82 +11.75 84 ??

YAY! Go for it - shoot! and yes on the +.5 and the +1. I did when I fist shot that low - it will be a confidence booster for you as well as valuable data. I know you're nervous, but you've got all the tools. You can do this! GO MARJORIE!
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie +11 82 +11.75 84 ??

Nice even number, glad Sienne is here ot walk you through you first green preshot! I agree shoot!
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91

Gosh Kathy, Ann, Anne, and Michelle...your support brings tears to my eyes!!! Gracie just finished eating and is stretching/scratching on her post. Will test at +.5.

Sienne...thank you for being there for me tonight...I was very excited for this and looking forward to being able to put a 2-digit PMPS in the subject line!!
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91

came back at 7:30 like i promised...and hmmmmm. not your favorite pic is it?
so, whatcha gonna do? have you spoken to Mike?
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91

oh, we posted together...your happy with it! ok, ready for the challenge :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +.5 96

does anything ever happen at +.5? would'nt expect.
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +.5 96

Hey Marjorie you and Gracie sure are having a great day although it's nerve racking for you nailbite_smile You have been doing great. I hope this post goes through this time. I posted to you a while back and the little tech pixie jumped in :evil: and sent it to who knows where. Good thing I was checking up on the girl so I noticed the post was invisible ohmygod_smile
You have staid the course and what Lori said was true. Gracie's spread sheet looks great :RAHCAT :RAHCAT Even though stressed you must be very, very happy Gracie is healing so well. flip_cat Keep those greens a coming girl :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I can't give advice but I'll be up watching for a while. :smile: :smile:
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +.5 96

this is soooo coool!!! i was heading to bed...but i ain't going now!

you rock, marjorie!

BOS magically appeared by your testing spot didnt they?

celi
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +.5 96

oh boy, got the support team here...marjorie looks like your the rockstar tonight!
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115

You all are TOOOO fab...don't know what I'd do without you...even if DH was here. I'm excited now but we'll see how the evening goes...could go either up or down :lol: :lol: just like when weathermen predict...50% chance of rain 50% not. So I think we're seeing a food spike here which has always been my supposition about Grace...that her action doesn't really start until after +1 and if it's gonna happen...it usually shows by +2. But she keeps fooling me. I'm getting ready to have din din ..I'm starving.

Celi...oh heck...not BOS...shooting on a 91? You've shot MUCH lower than that! I hope tomorrow brings a better day for Binks. Will check in on other condos after dinner.

Kathy..yes, sweetie, I got your other post...just haven't had a chance to visit too many condos today. Hope Powder is well.
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115

Yup, classic +1 food spike and wait to see what's next. What did you feed her tonight?
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115

You never know what your kitty will do. I never used to get a +1. And then Gabby started dropping earlier and I now get a +1 routinely. There was also the evening where Gabby produced a 28 at +1.5. After a while, you'll have a decent sense of what's going to happen based on the trends in Gracie's numbers.
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115 +1.5 105

I fed her 4% at +1 and 5% at 1.5 as she is dropping slightly. I'm having chicken, baked potato and corn for dinner..she LOVES corn..I should give her some :lol: :lol:
Back at +2..I really thought after her day that she would come up tonight.
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115 +1.5 105

So agreed on what Sienne wrote about getting the +1. I never did either, until I started getting rather dramatic drops, and found that if I had gotten that +1 I would have had a better handle on what Mannie was doing. They can be either a classic food spikes, or a good indication that you will have a very bust night. Good job tonight - I am looking forward to watching this pan out. in between Mannie's: who has decided that he likes the number 66. great... :-D
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115 +1.5 105 +2 130

Thanks Celi, Anne, and Michelle....hmmm...I have no idea what she has up her sleeve. I promise I didn't give her any corn but it was pitiful cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam She sat on the coffee table and was reaching across trying to grab my tray or hook a piece of corn on her claw. I used to let her have a tiny bit before all this started and since then, I've practically had to quit eating it because she loves it so and I can't give it to her. I just told DH that Gracie and I both are so tired that I'd be so happy with a nice surf right here....but then I still wouldn't get to bed until she headed upwards...at least I could quit testing her every 30.

Wow...what a night...Mannie, Muffin, and Grace...I wonder what they did at the fish market today??
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115 +1.5 105 +2 130

Interesting +2. what you planning Gracie???

And I know - those three - just what did they do at the fish market today. hmmmmm better talk with Mannie. There is this really good homemade ice cream place next to the market. nahhhhh - they know better. :shock:

Love the corn story. Mannie will do that with foods he loves - up close and personal and then the claw makes an appearance. it is amazing hoe fast he can hook something off the plate... :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115 +1.5 105 +2 130

Maybe you can get to bed earlier than you thought. You did say earlier that you expected her to go up. Guess you were right. :-D

They all seem to be pretty tight whiskered about what went on today. Any body else hear anything?
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115 +2 130 +3 130

And then we can ALL go to bed. I've actually tested her at +2.5 too and she was 128 so she's staying right in there. I'm going to nap for an hour and do a +4. Nap, +5..etc...I don't trust her after today :lol: :lol: I think if Mr. P is deciding to work some, it's going to be interesting to see lower numbers and not feel like I have to check her every 30 mins...I would love to be as calm as Anne and Eva!!!

Thanks so much for your help. Hope you get some rest tonight.
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115 +2 130 +3 130

Thanks, Michelle. I'm headed to bed for an hour...will recheck at +5...long day!! Have a good sleep.
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115 +2 130 +3 130 +4 155

It really does get easier. A couple of weeks ago, you were happy and nervous to see blue. Now, you crave green and want to shoot low(er). At one point, my stay up late buddy, Joyce/Tuscany commented that we were now able to stop testing at numbers like a 70 whereas a few months prior, that would have been unthinkable. You'll get to know how Gracie reacts and where her cycle is going. That's the entire point of being data ready. It not only lets you know when it's safe to shoot but you will feel more comfortable knowing how the entire cycle is going.

You did great. You are clearly in line to join the testaholics club. And thanks for changing your SS. I for one, find it much easier to read.
 
Re: 10/16 Gracie PMPS 91 +1 115 +2 130 +3 130 +4 155

Thanks, Sienne!! I believe I had gone to bed for a little rest and didn't check back in. I'll post and respond on Sunday's condo.

Thanks, Pat!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top