Michele M
Member Since 2013
previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106376&p=1128611#p1128611
he earned a reduction last night. I did NOT see that coming!
pmps 339
+2 292
+6 39
He's had pretty steady pink and high yellow numbers for the last 4 cycles then out of nowhere at +6 (4am) he throws a 39??
Im wondering if he actually went lower than that because this bounce is reeallly high! I did give him a lot of HC when that 39 came in though. I gave him a couple spoonfuls at first and he absolutely INHALED it and looked at me like he was starving for more. That freaked me out a little so I just gave him the rest of the can (3 oz.) That was obviously overkill considering his numbers since then but it was my first nighttime low BG catch and everything seems scarier in the middle of the night. Ill be more conservative next time.
I had no problem shooting through the bounce this morning though. (522!! pthhhhh!! :-Q ) Ill reduce tonight I guess
He's acting starving this morning and drinking lots. (the last 3 times he needed HC food for low #s his appetite went down for a while afterwards but not this time)
he earned a reduction last night. I did NOT see that coming!
pmps 339
+2 292
+6 39
He's had pretty steady pink and high yellow numbers for the last 4 cycles then out of nowhere at +6 (4am) he throws a 39??
Im wondering if he actually went lower than that because this bounce is reeallly high! I did give him a lot of HC when that 39 came in though. I gave him a couple spoonfuls at first and he absolutely INHALED it and looked at me like he was starving for more. That freaked me out a little so I just gave him the rest of the can (3 oz.) That was obviously overkill considering his numbers since then but it was my first nighttime low BG catch and everything seems scarier in the middle of the night. Ill be more conservative next time.
I had no problem shooting through the bounce this morning though. (522!! pthhhhh!! :-Q ) Ill reduce tonight I guess
He's acting starving this morning and drinking lots. (the last 3 times he needed HC food for low #s his appetite went down for a while afterwards but not this time)