Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
10/15 Recap:
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 226
AM+3: 181
AM+5: 187
PMPS: 151
PM+3: 68 :roll:
PM+4: 59
PM+4.5: 76
PM+5.5: 72
PM+6.5: 88
PM+7.5: 97
Yesterday's Condo
It's becoming more and more obvious that Cinco takes after his Mamabean - he's a night owl! These lovely green surfs make me so happy, if a little nervous lest he stray too far into the deep end of the lagoon. I'm hoping he's telling me that he will eventually want a reduction, but so far he seems pretty comfortable on this dose, so we ain't messin' with it! His leg is healing up nicely and I'm having to keep my patience pants on to keep from taking the collar off too soon. The vet said to give it a week to be sure, so we're going to wait for Monday. We started the once a day dose with the ointment today, and he didn't growl at me, even though he'd only had his Bupe about 20 minutes before (could it have taken effect that quickly?).
Sasha ate about 1/4 of her breakfast this morning before refusing to eat more, so I decided to try doing what Mariko used to do with Lucy. I put some food on my finger and waved it under her nose, and she licked it off! I tried again. Same thing. We polished off the whole serving that way!
Time-consuming, but as long as the food gets into her, I don't care. I'm really wondering if the problem is that it doesn't taste good anymore - the same problem Amy says her DF is having. Still no answer from the Oncologist about the stimulant.
Beautiful day out today, so I really should get out and finish the yardwork I started earlier this week. Roses to deadhead and tomatoes to pick. I am going to have to make some pomodoro sauce today (darn! ;-) ), as we have way too many tomatoes to eat in our salads. My basil is still going strong, so I'll be able to use some of that, too. I still have herbs in the dehydrator that are ready to be crushed and put in jars so we can load it up again with chili peppers and more herbs. So much to do, so little time!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF & DH, Lisa's DF, and Elise's DM. One more day for Shadow B on his OTJ trial! Go, baby, go!
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 226
AM+3: 181
AM+5: 187
PMPS: 151
PM+3: 68 :roll:
PM+4: 59
PM+4.5: 76
PM+5.5: 72
PM+6.5: 88
PM+7.5: 97
Yesterday's Condo
It's becoming more and more obvious that Cinco takes after his Mamabean - he's a night owl! These lovely green surfs make me so happy, if a little nervous lest he stray too far into the deep end of the lagoon. I'm hoping he's telling me that he will eventually want a reduction, but so far he seems pretty comfortable on this dose, so we ain't messin' with it! His leg is healing up nicely and I'm having to keep my patience pants on to keep from taking the collar off too soon. The vet said to give it a week to be sure, so we're going to wait for Monday. We started the once a day dose with the ointment today, and he didn't growl at me, even though he'd only had his Bupe about 20 minutes before (could it have taken effect that quickly?).
Sasha ate about 1/4 of her breakfast this morning before refusing to eat more, so I decided to try doing what Mariko used to do with Lucy. I put some food on my finger and waved it under her nose, and she licked it off! I tried again. Same thing. We polished off the whole serving that way!
Beautiful day out today, so I really should get out and finish the yardwork I started earlier this week. Roses to deadhead and tomatoes to pick. I am going to have to make some pomodoro sauce today (darn! ;-) ), as we have way too many tomatoes to eat in our salads. My basil is still going strong, so I'll be able to use some of that, too. I still have herbs in the dehydrator that are ready to be crushed and put in jars so we can load it up again with chili peppers and more herbs. So much to do, so little time!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF & DH, Lisa's DF, and Elise's DM. One more day for Shadow B on his OTJ trial! Go, baby, go!