? 10/15 TiTI green, close to shark waters

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy and TiTi

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-14-titi-green-and-lowblues-except-at-amps.185417/#post-2058840

:DA surprising morning. :
82@ AMPS
40@ +3.75
58@ +4.25
86@ +5.75
Fed her normally, but when she dropped, I added a few drops of honey to HC food. Then she got out of danger at +5.75 , which is usually nearby her nadir. I think she may have been lower at AMPS, because she scarfed her roommate's Friskie's pate about 20 minutes earlier.
Last night she threw up again, but seems fine this morning. :D:D

I just increased her from 7u to 8u, but the rise might have been due to her pancreatitis attack. Since she hit 40, should I lower her dose? Imean it seems too soon to do so, yet I've heard that 40 is the line of demarcation. ???????:confused:
 
Last edited:
TiTi has been giving you a few greens on this dose before today. I think I'd take the reduction and if she starts creeping back up go back to the 8 units. Sorry about the vomit last night. I'm glad she's better today.
 
TiTi has been giving you a few greens on this dose before today. I think I'd take the reduction and if she starts creeping back up go back to the 8 units. Sorry about the vomit last night. I'm glad she's better today.
I would think maybe 7.5, rather than going back to 7, but I'm not sure.
 
I am not sure why you increase from 7 ot 8 units. She had gotten down to 44 (Sept 30) on 7 units. Increases should only be by 0.5 units at this size of dose, so any increase should have been to 7.5 units. I'd go back to that dose.

Here's the link to your last post here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-14-titi-green-and-lowblues-except-at-amps.185417/#post-2058840

And for acrocats, I think 50 units should be the reduction point. 40 is the reduction point for long term diabetics or kitties back from remission, for people following TR. Because acros have larger depots, it's safer if you use 50 as the cutoff line.
 
I am not sure why you increase from 7 ot 8 units. She had gotten down to 44 (Sept 30) on 7 units.

Increases should only be by 0.5 units at this size of dose, so any increase should have been to 7.5 units. I'd go back to that dose.

Okay. Thank you. She was going up to 300s consistently, and had pancreatitis symptoms. That's why I increased. Obviously a mistake.

Here's the link to your last post here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-lowblues-except-at-amps.185417/#post-2058840

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-lowblues-except-at-amps.185417/#post-2058840
And for acrocats, I think 50 units should be the reduction point. 40 is the reduction point for long term diabetics or kitties back from remission, for people following TR. Because acros have larger depots, it's safer if you use 50 as the cutoff line.

Because of her reaction to the increase, this was a scary day. Had her precipitous drop started earlier than AMPS, she might have fallen too low for me to recoup.

I'm so glad to see you again. I treasure your advice.

She was going up to 300s consistently, and had pancreatitis symptoms. That's why I increased. Obviously a mistake.
Ok to 7.5
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top