10/15 Caesar, AMPS 124, +6 75. PMPS 84

J4CKS

Member Since 2026
Lowered dosage down to 2u today after seeing low 40s last night. Based on his numbers today, looking like a good idea. Will see how his BG reacts to the lower dosage. Delayed his dinner and shot by 30min. Wanting to retest to see if BG is rising or not. Don't want to repeat the lower 40s from last night. @Wendy&Neko tested for ketones this morning - tested negative! So we're all good in that department

Retested 30 min later, down to 84. Planning on doing a partial dosage shot, rather give some insulin than zero
 
Great news on no ketones!

You are probably seeing some of the action from the depot of the 2.5 unit dose. The larger depot can influence cycles for 4-6 cycles after the reduction. You could still see a little action for the first part of this cycle. A +1 and/or a +2 could be a good start.
 
Great news on no ketones!

You are probably seeing some of the action from the depot of the 2.5 unit dose. The larger depot can influence cycles for 4-6 cycles after the reduction. You could still see a little action for the first part of this cycle. A +1 and/or a +2 could be a good start.
Oh yeah that makes sense. I’ll keep an eye out for that. Tested again at +1 and +2 and was 82 and 73 respectively so not too bad so far
 
IMG_6180.jpeg
 
Back
Top