10/14 Willie PMPS (+11.5) 64, +1~69, +3~58, +4.5~66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Early morning wake up calls this morning with demands for pets and nose kisses. Plans to shoot early were quickly altered. Fed 4% at shot time, and with only a modest food bump, switched to 8% (Grammy's Pot Pie... his favorite!) at +0.5. 4Ps in place, including a rousing game of bed mice. All but the poos.

I've got to head to work at +1, but will be working from home this afternoon after PT, and should be home around +6.5. His +1 number will guide what food he gets this cycle.

Have a great day, everyone!
 
Re: 10/14 Willie +11.25~51, +11.75~56 AMPS (+12.5)~61, +0.5~

Hi guys .. look at willie go! Nice surf so far this morning my man, I hope it continues while your beanz is away ...have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 10/14 Willie +11.25~51, +11.75~56 AMPS (+12.5)~61, +0.5~

Hi Guys, It looks like Willie has plans for today (hope they don't complicate your plans, Christie!). Ooh, Grammy's Pot Pie. That was one of Stu's favorites, too. I still have some cans of it, but Rusty doesn't get any unless he needs it, and so far he hasn't needed it. Have a great day, and I hope you'll be able to get to PT.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/14 Willie +11.25~51, +11.75~56 AMPS (+12.5)~61, +0.5~

Willie is on a roll! What a wonderful way to wake up, for some reason Tess has boycotted the bedroom lately. ??? confused_cat

I hope the PT helps.
 
Re: 10/14 Willie +11.25~51, +11.75~56 AMPS (+12.5)~61, +0.5~

Looks like Willie is keeping you on your toes! Good luck and have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/14 Willie AMPS (+12.5)~61, +0.5~66, +2~62

Ugh. Had to leave for tbp, so I left out a heaping bowl of GPP. Now thinking I should have just gone with HC? nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

I may try to leave tbp a little early and swing by the house before PT.
 
Re: 10/14 Willie AMPS (+12.5)~61, +0.5~66, +2~62

Come on up a little, Willie. We don't want your bean worrying while she is at tbp. I do have to say that Willie's numbers are quite impressive although I'm sure you would have liked this cycle to have been on a weekend. Good luck at PT.
 
Re: 10/14 Willie AMPS (+12.5)~61, +0.5~66, +2~62, +6.5~78

All is good. Willie has had fun time with catnip carrot, some time outside (quickly determined it was too chilly!), and is now curled up on the loveseat playing the role of legal assistant. Sun is finally coming out, so maybe I can get him out to play for a bit.
 
Re: 10/14 Willie AMPS (+12.5)~61, +0.5~66, +2~62, +6.5~78

Hi Christie, very nice cycle for Willie. You do such a good job with the fuds, too, and Willie's numbers. Mags also loves Grammy's Pot Pie. Have a good day.
 
Re: 10/14 Willie AMPS (+12.5)~61, +2~62, +6.5~78, +10~68

Look At You Go Willie!!!! He is doing Great! Moonie wont eat any of those good for them, expensive fuds--
She only wants FF!!!! Crazy girl...
And Willie, please do this when your Momma bean is at home--We do worry though!! nailbite_smile
Hugs from us!
 
Re: 10/14 Willie PMPS (+11.5) 68

f6b801a076e7eb2bea7b0ea5d4606206.wix_mp_256
 
Re: 10/14 Willie PMPS (+11.5) 68

Dubs is on a tear!!! Streaking through the house, outside/inside, and a game of sofa mice to boot.

I have a couple dilemmas....

1) My last night of softball is Tuesday. My first game that night is at 6:30. If we win, we play again at 8:30, if we win, the championship game is at 9:30. I have a couple options for Willie's shot that night. I can shoot at 5:30, and then maybe not be home until +5.5, or I can run home after the first game (10+ minute drive), shoot, leave, but then be home around +3. I'm leaning towards option 2.

2) Halloween weekend, I'm going to DC for a girl's weekend. Crack of dawn flight on Saturday morning, flying back Monday afternoon (will be home around 4pm if there are no delays). I don't really have anyone that I can have take care of him for me, so I've got to go with a pet sitting service or boarding.

The pet sitter I've used in the past has a service that would be a sleepover... for around $110 total, they would stay at my house from 7pm to 7am. (a little less $$ for 8pm/8am). This would allow a 12 hour shot schedule (well, except that I'd be shooting at 4:30 at the latest Saturday morning, so I'd have to either skip that shot, or have them shoot at +14.5 that night), company for Willie, and some spot checks in the PM cycle. For 4 30 minute visits, it would be $68. Because Willie has had only a rabies vaccine, many boarding options aren't available. Our vet does have boarding, but Willie would probably get shots only on Sunday and wouldn't get much attention as they aren't open that day (and close early afternoon on Saturday). He'd have to be boarded from early Friday night until I got back on Monday.

The sleepover option is pricey, but the company IS bonded and insured and they did a great job with Willie last time. I worry that boarding is going to stress him out, and after a vet tech almost gave Willie a carb ladened treat despite knowing he had diabetes, I'm concerned that diet restrictions would go by the wayside while he was there, and he'd be up to his elbows (cats HAVE elbows, right?!?!) in kibble ("but it was DM!!!") and pounce treats. I haven't checked the pricing yet, but I'm not sure it's the best option.

Anyway, would love you guys' thoughts!
 
Re: 10/14 Willie PMPS (+11.5) 64, +1~69 advice?

First, let me say that Willie is kicking arse on this dose!!! Woo hoooo!!!

Second, $110?????? Holy cow!!! Now that I have expressed my incredulity over that price (you probably don't want to know I pay $35 for a 15 hour sleepover....with squids), I believe there is nothing like knowing you do not have to worry......
 
Re: 10/14 Willie PMPS (+11.5) 64, +1~69 advice?

It sounds good to me. I'd love to have my DPS sleep over. It's just not an option, though.
 
Re: 10/14 Willie PMPS (+11.5) 64, +1~69 advice?

LOVE these numbers!!!! wow - can willie come and show Mannie how it is done?

well... on the dilemma... I'm also for the DPS sleepover - tough OMG at the price. It just sounds like the better option. NO way could I ever board Mannie - the stress level for him would be unreal. so.... for me: DPS!

And good luck with the softball game! Kick some serious Butt!
 
Re: 10/14 Willie PMPS (+11.5) 64, +1~69 advice?

Nice cycles! I agree with Marje. It's actually a fairly small additional cost for not having to worry and MUCH less stress on your baby. After all, he gets to sleep in his own bed. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Thanks for the input, everyone! I had even considered taking him with me as our hotel is pet-friendly. Willie's ticket would be $200... almost as much as mine! While it would be a non-stop flight, I just think the whole thing would stress him out waaaayyyy too much.

I also went ahead and paid for a 1 month subscription to care.com (a simple google search turned up a 30% off promo code!). There are several sitters on there that are in the area and that are vet techs or who work at a boarding facility and do pet sitting on the side. I've emailed a couple promising prospects, so we'll see how it works out. I think that one of the big factors in the high cost of our old sitter is the fact that they are insured and bonded... I know that doesn't come cheap, but it is an added security benefit. One thing nice... plane ticket is already paid for, hotel is covered by my friend's job, and we are both the type of people who seek out dining options that are cheap but amazing, and while we have ambitious plans to hit up a bunch of the museums (all free), with everything going on lately for both of us, I suspect we'll spending a lot of time in the hotel room with some wine, takeout and squishy bathrobes! :lol: :lol: :lol: Her sons are 2 and 3 (just 14 months apart), her mom lives with them and has serious health and anxiety issues, they have a brand new puppy that they are housetraining... and the youngest just caught a case of the croup (oh, and she had oral surgery this week). She hasn't slept in like 3 years. I actually know of this great brunch place around the corner from our hotel that does an amazing 3 course brunch with all-you-can-drink mimosas. It is entirely possible that we get there saturday morning, go to brunch, and then head back to the hotel for a much needed nap!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Willie has had another great evening... lots of time in the yard, playing with the bean, and snoozing on the bed... with the heated mattress pad turned on tonight, it's his new favorite spot!! :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top