Lisa & Leo
Very Active Member
Yesterday's Beautiful Blue and Green Condo!
Yesterday
AMPS 176
+1 153
+2.75 88
+3 75
PMPS 181
+1 166
+2.5 130
+5 84
+6 67
+7 58
Good Morning!
We had a LOVELY blue and green day yesterday! Our first ever!
But ohhhhh, stinky-pinky AMPS. BOING BOING!
Lover-boy spent time in bed with me. Awwww mama bean loves her boy! He's not an enthused about eating from the feeder as he is from his bowl. I use the bowl when I am home and the feeder for his +3 meal. I think he eats less then, at a time when I want pre-nadir food in him. Last night he avoided that meal for hours, so that may have contributed to his pinkie this AM. It seems like the wells are deep with steep side walls and the food gets pushed along the edges. I like the feeder (the 5 compartment rotating one) but wish the compartments were shallower.
Question - tomorrow I can't be around to test at all after AMPS, and can't return home until perhaps even +11. With his numbers now, he's skirting a dose reduction. I'm scared to shoot a full dose. Should I shoot a lower dose rather than skip the shot? I know his shed will crank out some stored insulin and that he might still dredge low values even with the reduced dose. Thoughts?
Love hugs purrs and vines to all the beans and kitties who need them.
Yesterday
AMPS 176
+1 153
+2.75 88
+3 75
PMPS 181
+1 166
+2.5 130
+5 84
+6 67
+7 58


We had a LOVELY blue and green day yesterday! Our first ever!

But ohhhhh, stinky-pinky AMPS. BOING BOING!
Lover-boy spent time in bed with me. Awwww mama bean loves her boy! He's not an enthused about eating from the feeder as he is from his bowl. I use the bowl when I am home and the feeder for his +3 meal. I think he eats less then, at a time when I want pre-nadir food in him. Last night he avoided that meal for hours, so that may have contributed to his pinkie this AM. It seems like the wells are deep with steep side walls and the food gets pushed along the edges. I like the feeder (the 5 compartment rotating one) but wish the compartments were shallower.
Question - tomorrow I can't be around to test at all after AMPS, and can't return home until perhaps even +11. With his numbers now, he's skirting a dose reduction. I'm scared to shoot a full dose. Should I shoot a lower dose rather than skip the shot? I know his shed will crank out some stored insulin and that he might still dredge low values even with the reduced dose. Thoughts?
Love hugs purrs and vines to all the beans and kitties who need them.