10/14 Leo AMPS 361 PMPS 182 +1 161 +2.5 56 +3 61 +4 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Beautiful Blue and Green Condo!

Yesterday
AMPS 176
+1 153
+2.75 88
+3 75
PMPS 181
+1 166
+2.5 130
+5 84
+6 67
+7 58

~O) ~O) Good Morning!

We had a LOVELY blue and green day yesterday! Our first ever!
54.gif


But ohhhhh, stinky-pinky AMPS. BOING BOING!

Lover-boy spent time in bed with me. Awwww mama bean loves her boy! He's not an enthused about eating from the feeder as he is from his bowl. I use the bowl when I am home and the feeder for his +3 meal. I think he eats less then, at a time when I want pre-nadir food in him. Last night he avoided that meal for hours, so that may have contributed to his pinkie this AM. It seems like the wells are deep with steep side walls and the food gets pushed along the edges. I like the feeder (the 5 compartment rotating one) but wish the compartments were shallower.

Question - tomorrow I can't be around to test at all after AMPS, and can't return home until perhaps even +11. With his numbers now, he's skirting a dose reduction. I'm scared to shoot a full dose. Should I shoot a lower dose rather than skip the shot? I know his shed will crank out some stored insulin and that he might still dredge low values even with the reduced dose. Thoughts?

Love hugs purrs and vines to all the beans and kitties who need them.
 
Re: 10/14 Leo AMPS 361

Morning Lisa, thanks for your visit earlier. Your post cracked me up! :lol: on the poo! Don't forget your Mannie special drink coffee drink! ~O)
What a beautiful day for Leo yesterday. Hope he breaks this boing boing soon! Have a great Sunday. Any run today or is it too cold?

That's a good question for the experts. I would add a ? emoticon in your subject line to draw attention to your question.
 
Re: 10/14 Leo AMPS 361 +4 204

Hi Ann! Yes, I went over to place an order with Chez Mannie, but the drink of the day is a sweet one so I'm falling in with Ella to order it as a dessert drink!

I added the question mark. I think he might earn a reduction soon and I don't want it to be on Monday! Big big work presentation.

No running today - I don't run two days in a row - my knees aren't really happy with that, and I plan my workouts to minimize injuries. But it would be a beautiful day for it!

RE: my comments - I had to go back and edit it - I re-read it and "LEO" referred to "screwing beans" :shock: Not what I meant!!! I meant "screwy" beans! :lol:
 
Re: 10/14 Leo AMPS 361 +4 204

I don't have any advice on the dose, but I hope Leo comes back down for you soon. Those blues and greens yesterday were nice.
 
Re: 10/14 Leo AMPS 361 +4 204

Hi Lisa - thanks for visiting Mannie today. Much appreciated.

and WOO HOO on your day yesterday. I still remember my first green day. Somehow you just don't forget them - one works so hard to get there. Well don Leo! A high five for you! And I till remember my first shoot with a mid level green: a 55. dang near freaked me out... :lol: :lol:

Nice to see that the pinks amps was short-lived: nice +4. back to the blues I bet. GO LEO!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on the ~O) ~O) orders with Chez Mannie. He is getting his dessert line ready... He has been so busy today consulting online with coffee growers, looking for that prefect bean.... something about some remote village high in the mtns of Africa. :shock:

Good question on the dose. I have done that in the past, shot a reduced dose when I knew I would not be home and we were flirting with low numbers. I think I would see where Leo is in the morning,and if running a low number maybe consider a skip. I have had a couple of times with Mannie, when he was at 90/100, not eating etc etc etc, I couldn't be there, and I skipped. he did shoot up with the next cycle. One can look at it as a fur shot. It is true that with a reduced dose you will have a possible shed action too. Hard call to make. I wish you luck, and bottom line: you have to do what you are comfortable with, and what you feel is best for Leo. I hope others will chime in to - I am for sure no dose expert....

Have a great day today. :-D
 
Re: 10/14 Leo AMPS 361 +4 204

Hi Michelle - yes, oh please do let us know when Mannie's Dessert Line is available! Remote villages are tough, but perhaps he finds some amazing blends that keep him earning funds for all his catnip and nip-tini parties!

Yeah, I guess I could think of it as a fur shot ... but we all hate fur shots! :evil: I'll see how he goes after his mini-bounce this morning. I'm wondering if he's going to keep me up tonight. I'll end up getting up several time I suspect, so I can make a better decision. Which will of course make me tired for my presentation. Darn these four-leggers!

Hi Carla - thanks - he did nice and I forgive his little liver for the bounce since it wasn't big. Thanks for your wishes.
 
Re: 10/14 Leo AMPS 361 +4 204 +7.5 132 PMPS 182

I would keep checking tonight. So far it looks like tonight is mirroring last night, so he might earn the reduction tonight. Then see what the AM looks like and go from there.
 
Re: 10/14 Leo AMPS 361 +4 204 +7.5 132 PMPS 182

Hi Lisa! WOOHOO on Leo's blue green day yesterday! BOO HISS on his bounce this morning! And hopefully he won't keep you up too late tonight!!!! Hope your dosing concerns become crystal clear by tomorrow morning! Sweet dreams!
 
Re: 10/14 Leo AMPS 361 +4 204 +7.5 132 PMPS 182 +1 161 +2.5

HI Libby - I was thinking the same thing - tonight was JUST like last night, until JUST NOW!!!! +2.5 56. This is a reducie happening here I imagine. You were right to say keep checking him. :mrgreen:

Hi Deborah - WOOHOO is right! Hey - he must have heard the BOO HISS because darn it, he cleared the bounce with style. Eeesh, Leo! This probably affects my dosing concerns in the AM, right?
BillTheCat.gif


And the irony ... DH is here for the night. We had a nice sushi dinner and watched a movie. Now he get's to participate in one of Leo's Late Nights :shock:
 
Re: 10/14 Leo AMPS 361 +4 204 +7.5 132 PMPS 182 +1 161 +2.5

Sounds like Libby was on to Leo's game!! And there's a good chance that this will effect tomorrow morning. If Leo's numbers warrant a dose reduction, you'll be able to do just that. Of course, he could also bounce and then you won't have to worry.
 
Re: 10/14 Leo AMPS 361 +4 204 +7.5 132 PMPS 182 +1 161 +2.5

Yeah, he'll bounce at least a little I suspect. He probably could have earned a reduction - I gave 3 mini-meals of 15% to stop the train and surf him. I wish he could skim into greens without the bounces. More often than not, I have to steer greens a little bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top