10/14 Gandolf APMPS 314 +3 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27316
WCR: All P's Present

Good Morning Dear LL'ers ~O)

We start in the yellows again. Learning to work with the auto-feeder. Gandolf is catching on though he still came to wake me up this a.m. (just sits by me and makes his presence obvious. If he's really hungry he nudges my face and licks me with his rough tongue - a brutal wake-up). He was less aggressive this morning as he had managed to eat a little something on his own during the night - via la auto-feeder! He just doesn't quite have it "all the way" yet but he's close. Until this FD crisis, Gandolf slept in another room, so I can get sleep at night and not end up like a zombie by mid-day. The last few days, though, I must confess to operating somewhat zombie-ish: Glassy eyes, dazed, forgetful (lost an important program binder), and basically - fried. But we go forward.

As I "catch-on" and Gandy's body "kicks-in", I'm thinking this WILL get easier. Life goes on after Feline Diabetes.
I woke up late for my 7:30 boot camp. Raced out the door (just warming up) and landed to give a good one and was going to go get cream for my coffee before heading to the house....but alas, as I check the watch first, no time before I need to shoot so straight home. My oh my how life has changed. Not complaining, just making observations.

...Later...
Looks like another bounce. Would like to see that go away. Will be watching again this a.m., gone most of early p.m.
So, into the day we go.

Have a good day fellow beans & sugar kitties, may we all be better at the day's end.

Cee Gandolf cat_pet_icon

PS: The good news is: as I read through a few of the posts, it seems bouncing is a regular occurrence and is the pancreas reacting to a docrease ? ECID and that goes for their pancreas too. Is that it? Do we see patterns with bouncing? Also, could someone explain to me the difference (if there is one) between "bounce" & "rebound", thanks.
By the way, lots of good advice I'm listening too in other's post. Thanks everyone. Cee
 
Re: 10/14 Gandolf AMPS 252 +1 332

Uh...going the wrong way Gandolf. hope you can turn yourself around and head towards the blue... confused_cat
 
Re: 10/14 Gandolf AMPS 252 +1 332

A bounce would occur is Gandolf's numbers were lower than expected and then shot up. This could be a food spike which generally occurs at +1. Do you know what % carb the food is that Gandolf got this morning? Some kitties are very carb sensitive and even though a particular food is under 10%, it may raise numbers. I feed varieties that are under 5%.
 
Re: 10/14 Gandolf AMPS 252 +1 332

gandolf you're going the wrong way! You looked so good mid yellow, come back down and then go down even more! Have a great day guys ...
 
Re: 10/14 Gandolf AMPS 252 +1 332

Your are right in that one's life changes when dealing with our diabetic kitties. A good night's sleep...what's that. :mrgreen: Sending you wakefulness vines to help you through this.

Come on Gandolf.....the other direction and slooooowly please.
 
Re: 10/14 Gandolf AMPS 252 +1 332

OK. He's at 366 right now. I gave him Special Kitty Mixed Grill which on the food charts (if I'm reading them right) says its 4% carbs. That's the 3rd number in the nutritional line-up. I am assuming that means its about 4% carbohydrates and therefore desirable. Seems to have a bit of gravy with it but going easy on that.

Yes, I just printed a food list so I can take it with me to the store and make sure I have LC & HC & MC and whatever.

So, am I reading the food charts correctly? 3rd #, the number under Carbohydrates is listing the % of carbs in that particular canned mixture (whatever the brand)..give or take.

Cee and Gandolf confused_cat
 
Re: 10/14 Gandolf AMPS 314 +3 280

He's in the yellow at 280. Better. Let's see how long. For now, according to protocol will continue to shoot 2. We shot 2 this time and he ate as well. Could the pink possibly be ...
-- "Remodeling the Shed "- a period of one to a few days after a dose increase or decrease when the insulin shed adjusts for the new dose
A wild guess. I tell myself , more important than understanding it is finding "his dose" that brings his BG closer to normal. We continue to follow protocol and listen to the voice of experience. Thank you so much.


Good Night Everyone I-)

Cee & Gandolf
 
hi, guys...looks like you're settling in...and boy...i hear you on the "life change"

i tend to think binks loves the attention tho...(maybe not the pokies)

have a restful night...

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top