10/14 Curry AMPS 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27297

All is well in CurryLand. Increased her dose from .4 to .5 since her nadirs were a bit flat again. Prior to the move we were at 1.0 units and then after the move she dramatically went down to .3. So I suspect she is now adjusting to the new place and may need a little more juice over time.

She now seems to be jumping up on everything....and exploring.....then she will stare at me and meow.....silly girl.

Say prayers for my niece's baby that was born on Monday....little Thad seems to have multiple medical problems...internal organs either not forming at all, not fully developing or not developing correctly....He's having surgery today for one of his issues. He was full term.
 
Saying prayers for your niece's baby.

Hope you have a good day in Curryland. I'm sorry, I've missed posts. Is Syd eating fine, now?
 
Dyana said:
I'm sorry, I've missed posts. Is Syd eating fine, now?

Thanks for asking.....pretty much yes.....When she gets skiddish..hears new sounds or people walking outside the apartment....she will only eat a little....that happened last night, but she ate this morning..I don't leave the food out for her since its the EVO kibble which is a no-no for Curry....And thanks for the prayers for Thad.
 
good luck with the extra juice, this is a beautuful amps.

So sorry to hear about your niece's baby, will send tons of healing prayers for the little one and for strength for your family.
 
Curry is looking good this morning...beautiful amps! Sometimes we need to give our babies that extra juice, but it's for their own good! Hope it helps.

I am so sorry and saddened to hear about baby Thad. I will keep him and your family in my prayers.
 
Keep an eye on Curry's numbers. A "flat" curve with Lantus is a good thing. What I hope you start to see is more green pre-shot numbers like this morning. I can't recall if you're feeding a snack at +8 or +9. If not, you may want to try to work that into your schedule. It may help to lower the pre-shot numbers, as well.

Sending vines and snowflakes for Thad and your niece. This must be a very difficult time for your family.
 
Good Morning Tena. What a very nice amps for Curry. I hope you have a nice green day. :-D

I'm sorry about Thad's medical problems. How hard for your niece and all the family.I will remember baby in my prayers.
 
Nice AMPS for Curry, good luck with the dosecrease. I'm so sorry to hear about baby Thad, sending healing vines and prayers for him and the rest of your family.
 
So sorry to hear about Thad .. will keep all of you in my prayers ... curry, this is a great amps! keep up the good work guys!
 
Great AMPS, so glad that they are both settling in to the new apt.

Prayers and vines for Thad and your niece. Keep us posted on the surgery.
 
Beautiful amps for Curry!!! Great job, Tena. We are sending tons of healing vines and prayers for little Thad. Please let us know how he does.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top