10/14 Buddha amps 68 +2 237

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
Yesterday ...

10/13 Recap
AMPS 445
+6 414
PMPS 323
+4 144
+8 38 (HC snack)
+9 81
+12.75 57
10/14 AMPS (13.5) 68

and all that following an evening "no shot" on the 12th. So, I may be slow, but I did finally come to realize that Buddha DOES need a decrease and so this morning's shot was 1 unit.

Still on my first cartridge of Lantus after close to 50 days. Lantus can't become MORE potent the older it gets can it?
 
Re: 10/14 Buddha amps 68

I think it's not the Lantus that is getting stronger...no...it usually gives inconsistent numbers when it is loosing its potency. There might be sputtering pancreatic action that should be figured in though.
I see that your AM shot was later than the 12 hours from the last one...forgive me if you have explained the differing shot times, but I did notice that you are not shooting at the same time each day.

You will be home I assume to check Buddha after this low AMPS, right? I would check often, starting with at least the +1 to see where he is going....
 
Re: 10/14 Buddha amps 68

Were you stalling your shots on the day's Pat is noticing the late shot times? If you stall, your next shot is 12 hours later. You can safely move your time 30 min. without too much of an effect on the shed.

And I also agree with Pat -- this is your lowest pre-shot. Please get a +1 and a +2 so you know where the cycle is going.
 
Re: 10/14 Buddha amps 68

Something about being up from 2 to 4 in the morning makes me sleep late. But I held back even longer to make sure that bg was rising before shot. And it was. +2 is 237. Bounce! Feeding lc and will get to leave house today if I want. Yippee!
 
Re: 10/14 Buddha amps 68

Yes. And that works much better for my evening schedule today. And should work for the next fews days too. Next week. Next week it would be nice to do some overnights away from home. Not sure Buddha is at a place where I can comfortably leave him with a petsitter.
 
You could reduce Buddha's dose if you're going to be away from home but the trade off is that you might lose momentum.

Sorry about the bounce!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top