HappyCat
Member Since 2013
Happy Columbus Day!
I have a question in regards to Jerry's dosing. For a while we had syringes from our vet with only full unit markings so for his safety I was aiming for 1.50 units instead of getting too close to 2 units unknowingly. We're back into our half unit marked syringes so for consistency I've kept him at 1.50 units. I've been told to hold the dose for 3-5 days (6-10 shots) and we hit 6 shots this morning. For a while he had been in the yellows in the AM (blue today) but had hit blues for his PM and some good greens for the NADIRs. He did hit a 61 on his presumed 1.50 dosing and a 62 just last night so he seems like he might be good where he's at but thought I'd seek an opinion from my experts. Thank you. :smile:
I have a question in regards to Jerry's dosing. For a while we had syringes from our vet with only full unit markings so for his safety I was aiming for 1.50 units instead of getting too close to 2 units unknowingly. We're back into our half unit marked syringes so for consistency I've kept him at 1.50 units. I've been told to hold the dose for 3-5 days (6-10 shots) and we hit 6 shots this morning. For a while he had been in the yellows in the AM (blue today) but had hit blues for his PM and some good greens for the NADIRs. He did hit a 61 on his presumed 1.50 dosing and a 62 just last night so he seems like he might be good where he's at but thought I'd seek an opinion from my experts. Thank you. :smile: