10/13 Zyler PMPS 287..dose?

kelcie

Member Since 2023
Zyler started 1U Lantus on 10/11, first curve at vet monitored via AlphaTrak, performed another curve yesterday compared both AlphaTrak (for vet) and ReliOn, seems to be staying mid 250s, not much drop. Should I increase dose 1.25U for PM? Will get PS number before increasing.
 
I’m going to try TR, however I live solo and often work long hours so it might be difficult. From what I see for 3 days if the curve remains high and flat it is acceptable to increase
 
From the dosing sticky.

General Guidelines:
  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
  • Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
  • Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.
 
Back
Top