10/13 Ella am257 pm 187

EllasMommy

Member Since 2022
I assume I need to wait? I need her to stay on this schedule so does that mean I skip this dose all together?

I just went up last night to 1 unit twice a day from .5 and now this.

She ate fine today. She’s on fancy feast, one can twice a day.
 
Sorry nobody was around. When lower than you have shot, stall, don’t feed and check again in 29-30 minutes. Very likely she would have been over 200. That would not change your next shot time.

Also add the question mark prefix next time and put pmbg ### help
 
Hi looking at your spreadsheet it looks like you are giving doses based on the Pre Shots, Lantus likes consistently
We adjust the doses based on how low Ella's BG is dropping
We adjust by 0.25 units
Anyway you can get more tests in after AMPS? So we can see how the insulin is working
Can you add SLGS to your signature also

From the SLGS Sticky
Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
You might want to post and ask someone to look at your spreadsheet how many units you should stay with
@EllasMommy
 
Last edited:
Back
Top