Britta and Regs
Member Since 2026
Yesterday
It seems Regs likes those lower preshot numbers at the moment. Last night he went down to 161, and this morning his AMPS was 189. He was feeling so good that he climbed all the way up his cat tree! Normally he only makes it halfway up. Maybe the Zobaline is starting to show some effect, or perhaps the lower numbers are helping with his neuropathy.
Trying to be brave, I gave him his usual dose, which seems to have been the right decision so far, as his +1 was 286. Maybe we're heading into a bounce from that 161.
BTW, have you noticed that your cats have a good ear and a bad ear when it comes to testing? One of Regs' ears just doesn't want to give me any blood! A couple of days ago, I tested both ears and got significantly different readings, 286 in one ear and 204 in the other.
Even though it means more headaches for me, I'm so glad I increased his dose to 2.5 units. We've been seeing more blues since then, and that makes me really happy!
It seems Regs likes those lower preshot numbers at the moment. Last night he went down to 161, and this morning his AMPS was 189. He was feeling so good that he climbed all the way up his cat tree! Normally he only makes it halfway up. Maybe the Zobaline is starting to show some effect, or perhaps the lower numbers are helping with his neuropathy.
Trying to be brave, I gave him his usual dose, which seems to have been the right decision so far, as his +1 was 286. Maybe we're heading into a bounce from that 161.
BTW, have you noticed that your cats have a good ear and a bad ear when it comes to testing? One of Regs' ears just doesn't want to give me any blood! A couple of days ago, I tested both ears and got significantly different readings, 286 in one ear and 204 in the other.
Even though it means more headaches for me, I'm so glad I increased his dose to 2.5 units. We've been seeing more blues since then, and that makes me really happy!
