Elizabeth&Julia&Margaret(GA)
Member Since 2009
Last Post
I apologize for stopping in only once a week for dosing questions. I promise I'm reading the board during the week and sending prayers where needed. Life is so crazy I barely have time to sleep. And Miss Julia has been keeping us on our toes, too. She's doing great and is such a character, especially in the morning hours. I was a few minutes late with her second dish of food today and she gave me a look like, "Seriously?" And that's after she stared at me and meowed. I tested her 30 min. before she was shot and she wanted her food right then. When I didn't comply she went up to a sleeping Mom, walked on her and meowed in her face. That didn't work so she jumped on Dad and ran across him. Luckily he was awake and saw her coming lol. She's happy now that Dad is home from the hospital and she has her sleeping buddy back.
I think her high preshot numbers in the morning are a result of being in the bathroom overnight as she clears the blues really quickly once she's out. Unfortunately, we still don't fully trust her not to pee somewhere in the house during the night so we have to put her in the big bathroom for about 5 hrs while we sleep. She peed on the floor in there this week just as an, "I'll show you" kind of deal. :razz:
We had a busy morning today.
+11.5/148 This is when we let her out of the bathroom.
AMPS 136
+1.5/72 She was meowing a lot that's why I tested at this time
+2/57
+2.25/45 Not sure why I didn't use karo (half asleep maybe? - so tired) but I did give her about 1/2 can of FF 20%/HC
+2.75/49 3 drops Karo and other 1/2 can of 20%
+3.25/64
+4/122
+5/74
With her 40's (and an entire can of HC Fancy Feast :shock: ) she earns a reduction but what do I go down to from a F0.1? :lol:
For reference sake I used:
Fine dose gradations from Steve and Jock:
0.5U = exactly half a unit
0.4U = skinny 0.5 touching the line
0.3U = skinny 0.5 with daylight under the line
0.2U = fat zero with daylight over the line
0.1U = fat zero touching the line
Her dose has touched the line and I'm calling it a F0.1 but is that really a fat zero and not F0.1? That's why I'm telling you where I was using on the syringe. Where do we go from here? Any help is greatly appreciated!
I apologize for stopping in only once a week for dosing questions. I promise I'm reading the board during the week and sending prayers where needed. Life is so crazy I barely have time to sleep. And Miss Julia has been keeping us on our toes, too. She's doing great and is such a character, especially in the morning hours. I was a few minutes late with her second dish of food today and she gave me a look like, "Seriously?" And that's after she stared at me and meowed. I tested her 30 min. before she was shot and she wanted her food right then. When I didn't comply she went up to a sleeping Mom, walked on her and meowed in her face. That didn't work so she jumped on Dad and ran across him. Luckily he was awake and saw her coming lol. She's happy now that Dad is home from the hospital and she has her sleeping buddy back.
I think her high preshot numbers in the morning are a result of being in the bathroom overnight as she clears the blues really quickly once she's out. Unfortunately, we still don't fully trust her not to pee somewhere in the house during the night so we have to put her in the big bathroom for about 5 hrs while we sleep. She peed on the floor in there this week just as an, "I'll show you" kind of deal. :razz:
We had a busy morning today.
+11.5/148 This is when we let her out of the bathroom.
AMPS 136
+1.5/72 She was meowing a lot that's why I tested at this time
+2/57
+2.25/45 Not sure why I didn't use karo (half asleep maybe? - so tired) but I did give her about 1/2 can of FF 20%/HC
+2.75/49 3 drops Karo and other 1/2 can of 20%
+3.25/64
+4/122
+5/74
With her 40's (and an entire can of HC Fancy Feast :shock: ) she earns a reduction but what do I go down to from a F0.1? :lol:
For reference sake I used:
Fine dose gradations from Steve and Jock:
0.5U = exactly half a unit
0.4U = skinny 0.5 touching the line
0.3U = skinny 0.5 with daylight under the line
0.2U = fat zero with daylight over the line
0.1U = fat zero touching the line
Her dose has touched the line and I'm calling it a F0.1 but is that really a fat zero and not F0.1? That's why I'm telling you where I was using on the syringe. Where do we go from here? Any help is greatly appreciated!