10/12 Julia AMPS 136, +2.25/45, +11/89 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Last Post

I apologize for stopping in only once a week for dosing questions. I promise I'm reading the board during the week and sending prayers where needed. Life is so crazy I barely have time to sleep. And Miss Julia has been keeping us on our toes, too. She's doing great and is such a character, especially in the morning hours. I was a few minutes late with her second dish of food today and she gave me a look like, "Seriously?" And that's after she stared at me and meowed. I tested her 30 min. before she was shot and she wanted her food right then. When I didn't comply she went up to a sleeping Mom, walked on her and meowed in her face. That didn't work so she jumped on Dad and ran across him. Luckily he was awake and saw her coming lol. She's happy now that Dad is home from the hospital and she has her sleeping buddy back.

I think her high preshot numbers in the morning are a result of being in the bathroom overnight as she clears the blues really quickly once she's out. Unfortunately, we still don't fully trust her not to pee somewhere in the house during the night so we have to put her in the big bathroom for about 5 hrs while we sleep. She peed on the floor in there this week just as an, "I'll show you" kind of deal. :razz:

We had a busy morning today.

+11.5/148 This is when we let her out of the bathroom.
AMPS 136
+1.5/72 She was meowing a lot that's why I tested at this time
+2/57
+2.25/45 Not sure why I didn't use karo (half asleep maybe? - so tired) but I did give her about 1/2 can of FF 20%/HC
+2.75/49 3 drops Karo and other 1/2 can of 20%
+3.25/64
+4/122
+5/74

With her 40's (and an entire can of HC Fancy Feast :shock: ) she earns a reduction but what do I go down to from a F0.1? :lol:

For reference sake I used:
Fine dose gradations from Steve and Jock:
0.5U = exactly half a unit
0.4U = skinny 0.5 touching the line
0.3U = skinny 0.5 with daylight under the line
0.2U = fat zero with daylight over the line
0.1U = fat zero touching the line

Her dose has touched the line and I'm calling it a F0.1 but is that really a fat zero and not F0.1? That's why I'm telling you where I was using on the syringe. Where do we go from here? Any help is greatly appreciated!
 
Re: 10/12 Julia AMPS 36, +2.25/45, +11/89 Dose?

I saw AMPS 36 :shock: . Your ss says 136. I'm looking at your ss now.
 
I'm having problems with pee, too.

Do you feed her at +8 or +9 at night? That may help to get her AMPS numbers down.

Can you see if you can get one drop in the syringe?
I think if you push on the plunger on the syringe and then insert it into the vial, and then while keeping the needle in the vial, release the plunger. That may give you one drop. Can you can test this and see if you get one drop?
 
Dyana said:
I'm having problems with pee, too.

Do you feed her at +8 or +9 at night? That may help to get her AMPS numbers down.

Can you see if you can get one drop in the syringe?
I think if you push on the plunger on the syringe and then insert it into the vial, and then while keeping the needle in the vial, release the plunger. That may give you one drop. Can you can test this and see if you get one drop?

Going into the AM shot there's probably no way I can be up at what would be 3 or 4 in the morning. By the time we take care of Dad and Jules I'm usually going to bed about 1-1:30 and I have to be up before 6, which I'm having a lot of trouble with right now. :lol: However, I do leave a dish of LC, MC, or HC out depending on what her numbers look like. Her plate is always clean in the morning but I don't know when she eats it.

The syringe idea worked and gave me a big drop.
 
I think I would take the fat off of the 0.1u dose.

If there's not a reason to keep Julia in the bathroom, I'm wondering if you'll see better numbers with her having full access to the house.
 
How about if you take your syringe with your regular dose of F0.1 and see how many drops you get out of that?
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I think I would take the fat off of the 0.1u dose.

If there's not a reason to keep Julia in the bathroom, I'm wondering if you'll see better numbers with her having full access to the house.

Unfortunately there is a reason. She still pees wherever she wants. I swear she holds it for later in the day or at night but recently it was under our coffee table and a bit on the couch. Luckily it was her old couch that we'd probably toss if not for her. She already peed twice on the new couch but not as recently.
 
I was asking because all syringes are different. I know the syringes I've been using recently have the zero mark about 0.5 units down from the top :-x
Do you think you can take about 1 large drop off your dose, or do the one drop dose consistantly?

An automatic feeder may help to feed her about 3 to 4 hours before AMPS and bring those numbers down some.

My civvie Ginger used to pee on the couch. I swear, cats!
 
I hate the inconsistency of the syringes and if I understood how calipers worked (I read the instructions - don't get it lol) I'd try them. I know what the markings were on the syringe we used and I've already sorted through the whole box before to put like marked syringes together. Within the same box they're not even consistent lines. In the syringe's we're using the plunger just touching the 0.0 line gives me about 2 average-good sized drops and this is my F0.1. Halfway on the 0.0 line gives me one jumbo drop - call this 0.1? The push and let it suck in method brings the plunger to the other edge of the 0.0 line (closer to the end) gives me one smaller drop - F0.0? So, I went to the halfway mark on 0.0 and shot 1 jumbo drop instead of 2 good ones. We'll watch and see what she does and then I'll still have one more dose I can drop down to before nothing.

We just keep telling Julia it's a good thing we love her! I don't know that I would be as concerned about locking her up at night but Mom doesn't need anymore to clean up as we'd usually discover it right before I had to leave for work. Dad's care is 24/7 and Mom has enough on her plate so, the bathroom is what we came up with. Some night if I see when she pees in there I could let her out afterward and see what the numbers do. However, this is the cat that went in around 7 one night (we knew she had to go) and peed. We let her out and not long afterward she let the rest out on the couch. I swear she saved some for outside the bathroom. :lol: :roll:

Thanks for all of your help!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top