Sarah and Blaze
Member Since 2019
Amps is 430 so Blaze is bouncing high after last nights blues
this guy needs to learn to stop bouncing so high! 


Thank you! Halloween is my favorite and I feel like it’s Blaze’s favorite too!Oh Blaze... you're being predictable bud, come back from the moon
First of all AWESOME PJs!! mega festive, also Blaze is SUCH a handsome man!
Second: I agree with you, no sense doing a curve today for sure, wait and see what is going on this evening and tomorrow morning before you decide if you should do a curve, but based on last nights numbers I would say you're in the 'hold the dose' phase. The bounces make it confusing but just remember that the bounces are Blazes body reacting to BG numbers that are much lower than he has become used to, your lows last night are the true effects of the 0.75u dose. The more time he spends in these low numbers the 'better' the bounces are... when I say better I mean they don't last as long and they don't go as high
Mowgli still bounces after 8 months but he clears them really quickly! it will be that way until he gets used to lower numbers.
Controversial and annoying suggestion: Do a night curve, horrible I know. The nights are going to give you Blazes worst case scenario. I have done this a few times so trust me I know its a pain but it does give you valuable information, I just use an alarm to make sure I get up. I'm going to sound lazy here but: secret admission: Sometimes when I do a curve that the purpose is to identify the nadir, I will just grab 2 more samples after the nadir to ensure Mowgli is coming up and that he has truly had his peak with the insulin. I wouldn't suggest this as a regular practice... but I think it would be ok for a night time curve personally, especially since Blaze Nadirs around +4-6 typically. Anyway, just an idea, no pressure at all for you to do that, and other members might actually think its a bad idea anyway
TLDR: when Blaze is going low... that is the true effect of the dose. When he bounces way high, its his body reacting to spending time in low numbers he isnt used to
Hope youre having a great weekend! you deserve a rest after working those extra hours![]()

Looks like tonight is not the night. Guess it’s a good night for some rest and pokie breaks! Anyway even based on the other night I’d say I would keep the dose too!!PMPS is 427
Ya, it seems pointless to do a night curve when he’s been bouncing all day and didn’t show much activity at the +2. He deserves a pokie break and I can get some sleep! Hopefully we wake up to a lower number but I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s high again. He seems like he’s a three day bouncerLooks like tonight is not the night. Guess it’s a good night for some rest and pokie breaks! Anyway even based on the other night I’d say I would keep the dose too!!
and no problem on the advice! Trust me, I always need advice too! The two of us will figure it out at some point![]()
