ECID. Most cats take up to 6 cycles to clear a bounce, but I have seen it happen on the 10th cycle.How long do the bounces typically last? I'm still trying to learn about this FD.
If you can try to get a test overnight just to see where he's going. It may shed some light on if Tigger is going lower which would confirm the bounce. It's a pain but you would have to set an alarm to catch say a +8 or +9 overnight. What I do is have all testing items together and ready to go. I test and go right back to sleep. Dosing is based on how low they go so its beneficial to try and grab an evening number once in a while outside of curve day.Ok, I'm going to try and get a later dose during the night. I know it will be helpful in figuring out what's going on with him. Thanks!Mornin'!
Could be a bounce. Could be Tigger is going to need more insulin. Follow the protocol and you may have to increase weekly until you get to the right dose. You will get there!If you can try to get a test overnight just to see where he's going. It may shed some light on if Tigger is going lower which would confirm the bounce. It's a pain but you would have to set an alarm to catch say a +8 or +9 overnight. What I do is have all testing items together and ready to go. I test and go right back to sleep. Dosing is based on how low they go so its beneficial to try and grab an evening number once in a while outside of curve day.


Not necessarily. Look at 10/3 PM cycle. Tigger went down at +1 and again at +2. Not saying getting a ketone test is not worth it because you grab them whenever you can. I do whenever I catch Beenie in the act..within reasonhis PMPS was 480. He ate after that reading so he’s going to skyrocket before the insulin starts to take effect tonight
You are right! I just checked his +1 after that PMPS reading and it is down to 312 even though he ate after that PMPS high reading.Not necessarily. Look at 10/3 PM cycle. Tigger went down at +1 and again at +2. Not saying getting a ketone test is not worth it because you grab them whenever you can. I do whenever I catch Beenie in the act..within reason. My point is she may not go higher
![]()