10/11: Tigger AMPS 400; +10 400: PMPS 480! Yikes!

Status
Not open for further replies.

carmen830

Member Since 2017
Not sure why but his numbers seem on the high range again. Could it be because he just started on 2.5u a few days ago?
 
It is possible he went lower after AMPS yesterday and when you did test, he was already on his way up on a bounce. He seems to be bouncing right now. Be patient.
 
We are here to answer any question you may have. There are no dumb questions!!

A cycle is 12 hours after you give insulin. That's why we do +2, +6, etc in between the AMPS and PMPS so we know where you are in the cycle.
 
Mornin'!
Could be a bounce. Could be Tigger is going to need more insulin. Follow the protocol and you may have to increase weekly until you get to the right dose. You will get there! :bighug: If you can try to get a test overnight just to see where he's going. It may shed some light on if Tigger is going lower which would confirm the bounce. It's a pain but you would have to set an alarm to catch say a +8 or +9 overnight. What I do is have all testing items together and ready to go. I test and go right back to sleep. Dosing is based on how low they go so its beneficial to try and grab an evening number once in a while outside of curve day.
 
Mornin'!
Could be a bounce. Could be Tigger is going to need more insulin. Follow the protocol and you may have to increase weekly until you get to the right dose. You will get there! :bighug: If you can try to get a test overnight just to see where he's going. It may shed some light on if Tigger is going lower which would confirm the bounce. It's a pain but you would have to set an alarm to catch say a +8 or +9 overnight. What I do is have all testing items together and ready to go. I test and go right back to sleep. Dosing is based on how low they go so its beneficial to try and grab an evening number once in a while outside of curve day.
Ok, I'm going to try and get a later dose during the night. I know it will be helpful in figuring out what's going on with him. Thanks!
 
I agree - may be a bounce...maybe need a higher dose. Some night tests would be nice. The +2 are lower than PMPS for the last two days, which may indicate an active cycle, especially given that would be cycle 4 and cycle 6 from dose increase. The depot should be filling up by then. Hold steady, get some more mid cycle tests in when you can. Evaluate again this weekend.


:bighug::bighug:
 
His +10 was 400 and his PMPS was 480. He ate after that reading so he’s going to skyrocket before the insulin starts to take effect tonight. I’m going to try to get a keytone test done tonight.
 
his PMPS was 480. He ate after that reading so he’s going to skyrocket before the insulin starts to take effect tonight
Not necessarily. Look at 10/3 PM cycle. Tigger went down at +1 and again at +2. Not saying getting a ketone test is not worth it because you grab them whenever you can. I do whenever I catch Beenie in the act..within reasono_O. My point is she may not go higher:)
 
Not necessarily. Look at 10/3 PM cycle. Tigger went down at +1 and again at +2. Not saying getting a ketone test is not worth it because you grab them whenever you can. I do whenever I catch Beenie in the act..within reasono_O. My point is she may not go higher:)
You are right! I just checked his +1 after that PMPS reading and it is down to 312 even though he ate after that PMPS high reading.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top