10/11 Bubbas AMPS 90 PMPS 442, +2 446

good morning Bubbas and Katrina! Maybe if you gave TR a shot that would help Bubbas make some more progress? I don't know what else to suggest but I'm sure the experts here will chime in.
 
I know. I’ve been really really wanting to do TR. its been harder and harder to get blood from his ear lately, and unfortunately I keep wasting strips because I think I get enough blood but it says Error ok it because I don’t have enough and that wastes a lot of strips and my money. His ears are also getting super sensitive and I’m start to feel bad even just testing him normally. I’ve been going going going for the last couple weeks, but this week I virtually have no plans. Doing the curve forsure Saturday and I’ll really sit down and read over the rules for TR again, look at my finances and make sure I can even afford to test him that much!
 
I'm glad you are going back to 1.75 units. You didn't hold the 1.75 dose long enough or have enough data at that dose to increase. Hopefully that upcoming curve will let you know how low 1.75 units is taking him. The depot should be back in place by the weekend, so good timing on that curve.
 
I'm glad you are going back to 1.75 units. You didn't hold the 1.75 dose long enough or have enough data at that dose to increase. Hopefully that upcoming curve will let you know how low 1.75 units is taking him. The depot should be back in place by the weekend, so good timing on that curve.
Yes I will go back to 1.75! He’s bouncing today. Very high PMPS
 
I know. I’ve been really really wanting to do TR. its been harder and harder to get blood from his ear lately, and unfortunately I keep wasting strips because I think I get enough blood but it says Error ok it because I don’t have enough and that wastes a lot of strips and my money. His ears are also getting super sensitive and I’m start to feel bad even just testing him normally. I’ve been going going going for the last couple weeks, but this week I virtually have no plans. Doing the curve forsure Saturday and I’ll really sit down and read over the rules for TR again, look at my finances and make sure I can even afford to test him that much!
Hi Katrina, I tried the Relion meter and couldn’t get a good read from it because it kept saying are not enough blood.
I switched to the Contour Next meter and I find it requires less blood which is better for me and I am good able to get successful results, so just a thought if you weren’t having success with the Relion meter.
 
Back
Top