Jackie55 & Bootsie
Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-10-bootsie-amps-296.254073/
I called my vet and she was able to locate her results (on her day off) and Boots is + for Acromegaly. Her results were over 500, so high that the lab could not get a reading. Our vet said normal results should be between 2-92. Not sure what measurement they are using if it is mg/dl or what. So our vet will do some research and we will continue to treat Bootsie with TR for now in an attempt to bring her diabetes under some control.
Radiation in my area is $7000 - out of my price range and I will not put her through the surgery either. So we will keep her comfortable and see what other options may present themselves.
Thanks for the support and advice you have given me. I guess if anyone knows of anything to slow the progression of the disease please let me know
Jackie
I called my vet and she was able to locate her results (on her day off) and Boots is + for Acromegaly. Her results were over 500, so high that the lab could not get a reading. Our vet said normal results should be between 2-92. Not sure what measurement they are using if it is mg/dl or what. So our vet will do some research and we will continue to treat Bootsie with TR for now in an attempt to bring her diabetes under some control.
Radiation in my area is $7000 - out of my price range and I will not put her through the surgery either. So we will keep her comfortable and see what other options may present themselves.
Thanks for the support and advice you have given me. I guess if anyone knows of anything to slow the progression of the disease please let me know
Jackie
Did you get IAA results too? Anything over 92 is positive for the test done at MSU. The actual number doesn't really matter.