Basic's Mom
Member Since 2023
I'm very concerned about my cats BG that have been above 400 since 6am spike. It hasn't come down from either injection.
He is being feed through a feeding tube and eating some on his own.
I am concerned that now he is getting the caloric intake he finally needs, his dose should be much higher.
If anyone could review his ss and give me their opinion.
He tested negative again for ketones. I'd like to keep it that way. He is already struggling enough. I don't need to worsen his condition because I have no idea what I'm doing or what is happening in his body.
It might serve him best to be on TR.
Thanks in advance.
He is being feed through a feeding tube and eating some on his own.
I am concerned that now he is getting the caloric intake he finally needs, his dose should be much higher.
If anyone could review his ss and give me their opinion.
He tested negative again for ketones. I'd like to keep it that way. He is already struggling enough. I don't need to worsen his condition because I have no idea what I'm doing or what is happening in his body.
It might serve him best to be on TR.
Thanks in advance.
Last edited: